JazzManlou
34 Boston, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
JazzManlou
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a pianist into traveling, nature, and the arts -- especially movies. I spend a lot of time at places like the Brattle and the MFA, but rock shows and bowling are just as common. Backyard barbecues, impromptu baseball games, dive bars with friends... my life is pretty grand.

I grew up in Miami but have been in Boston for a decade. I came to New England mainly for its culture and proximity to other cool places like New York and Quebec. I have an awesome job that allows me to enjoy city life, so most nights I'm out at museums, cinemas, bars, and restaurants. But when I'm at home I usually cook, drink wine, and listen to records; with good company this can be more fun than any night out.
What I’m doing with my life
Biking everywhere. Composing classical music. Reading tons. I'm an insatiable learner, so I like folks who get excited about the world.
I’m really good at
Wisecracks, tennis, soccer, trivia, overthinking things.
The first things people usually notice about me
Blue eyes and a direct way of speaking.
The six things I could never do without
A library of music.
A few philosophy books.
A Spanish guitar.
Cuban espresso once a day.
Watching movies in a theatre.
Trees.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Wondering if I'll ever really move to Portugal.
On a typical Friday night I am
At a movie, concert, playing sports, or drinking beer with friends. I'm a night owl so I like folks who can keep up.

I like neighborhood haunts with a local crowd and live music -- the kind of place where the owners say hi to you. If there's a line or a cover, I'll be at the dive next door.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I once wrote a jazz guitar arrangement for a song from The Little Mermaid. Blame my little sister and an upbringing in Florida.
You should message me if
You're a delightful smart-ass.
More