37San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
** KCCO!! **

I'm a 2 on the Kinsey Scale.

Let me out this first and foremost since guys aren't the only ones who don't read people's profiles.
I rent a house in South Lake Tahoe, I am there some weekends but spend MOST of the time in the Bay Area.

I like cars (Subarus especially) and have done and enjoy the following:
Flying ultralights, drink a good beer, riding bikes, camping, coffee, concerts, cooking, dogs, family, football, hiking, jeeps, Jimmy Buffett, Knoxville, laughing, margaritas, motorcycles, movies, music, offroading, pets, photography, piercings, randomness, sailing, sarcasm, scuba diving, skiing, surfing (even though I suck at it) , sushi, tattoos, Tennessee, traveling

I am funny, smart, and passionate.

I started snowskiing almost at the same time I started walking.
My skis were a little bigger than the remote control for your TV, and Ive been hooked ever since. Been around the ski business my whole life too. My dad and mom worked at Ober Gatlinburg in TN where I started my habit. They split and my dad took a job as a rental tech at a ski shop in Knoxville. Made it to manager where he worked for 15 years. Now he is Director of Outdoor activities at Ober. Its weird going home and going skiing and getting treated like the bosses kid... better than the way I used to be treated as a punk kid who skied and boarded like an idiot (I was a brat but not dangerous).

Before I joined the Navy (5 years before joining the Coast Guard) I lived in Maine briefly and among a few jobs there one of which was following in my dads footsteps. I worked at Camden Snow Bowl as... wait for it... Rental Tech! It was a great job! I set up the skis for the learn to ski kids, and once all of them were out I had nothing to do till 5pm when they were done. My manager always let me take off and go skiing throughout the afternoon, while still on the clock.

Its been my dream to live out west and go skiing out here. I cant wait to explore!
What I’m doing with my life
I am in the Coast Guard, stationed in San Francisco. I moved here to the Bay Area in May of 2010 and am stoked to finally be in the area I've wanted to visit since I was young.

I am a Boatswains Mate, so my job is expansive and ever shifting. What I do on a day to day basis really depends on the type of unit I am stationed at. I was at a small boat Search and Rescue station and my job was mainly driving the boats. We had a 47' Motor Lifeboat (MLB), two 25' Response Boat-Small (RB-S), and until March 2010 there was a 41' Utility Boat (UTB) that was replaced with the Coast Guards newest boat the 45' Response Boat-Medium (RB-M). I miss driving them, doing SAR missions, Homeland Security Boardings, and promoting boater safety with the public.

As of July of 2013 I am on one of the best ships in the Coast Guard. So now my job differs somewhat, I still drive the small boats but not nearly as often or as regularly. Right now I am more mid level management. I run a small department of people that are charged with maintaining, correcting and using all the necessary navigational charts (both paper and electronic) to get our ship anywhere in the world we may have to go and I also work on buoys.
*If you've seen Dirty Jobs and the episode on the CG Buoy Tender in SF then you've seen my new boat.*
I’m really good at
Making people laugh, usually at my expense. I have no problem with being the butt of my jokes, and just all around goofing off to get my friends and family laughing.

I have honestly made people pee their pants from laughing at the things I do and say.
The first things people usually notice about me
Im tall and bald. Not much gets past people these days Im tellin you.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Dirk Pitt series by Clive Cussler.

Movies: 100's on the list, but some of my all time favorites are The Bourne Series, Indiana Jones The Last Crusade, Hunt for Red October, The Rock, Transformers (both of them), Across the Universe, Pirates of the Caribbean (all 3), Sherlock Holmes, Star Trek (all of them including the new one), Van Heilsing, 13th Warrior, Silverado, Shooter, Sahara (a Dirk Pitt novel turned movie), Turner and Hooch, Tombstone, Back to the Future series, Crocodile Dundee, Robin Hood-Prince of Thieves, Wolveriene. Just to name a few. ;)

TV Shows: The West Wing, CSI, NCIS, Modern Marvels, Man vs Wild, Survivorman, House, No Reservations, House Hunters, How its made, Ghost Hunters, and my all time favorite... TOP GEAR!!!

Music: I listen to all kinds of music, except screaming metal.

I am what you can call a music junkie, I have 4 iPods and they are all full.
Six things I could never do without





I spend a lot of time thinking about
What friends and old flames are up to these days. I dont mean friends I still talk to, but the friends you had in Elementary school that you cant seem to find on Facebook.
On a typical Friday night I am
Now days Ill be at home in South Lake Tahoe enjoying the slopes or being outside or at the very least in my garage working on cars.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I suck at writing back and forth, given the chance I'd rather meet face to face so we can see if there's chemistry or not.
You should message me if
You know what you want out of life. Or at least enjoying it to the max.
You want to make a new friend.
You think I'm attractive, funny, or just really odd and want to tell me so.
You like TheChive and the work they do promoting pay it forward.
The two of us