34Antwerp, Belgium
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a busy person, looking for new perspectives on life. When I'm not working, taking classes, or doing sports, I'm out with friends or just talking to random people. There is so much to see and do in a lifetime, I can't just sit down and wait for it to be over. This doesn't mean I can't relax or enjoy an evening on the couch. I like to think patience is one of my virtues. Does that sound like a contradiction? Not to me.

I am a full-time engineer and a part-time university student. I spend most of my spare time studying or in social activities. Also I swim and run 3 times a week. If I have time left I like to do something else like hiking or archery. Anyway, I'm looking for a girl that makes a conversation look easy. I like intelligent women with an opinion and a way of defending that opinion without being pushy or arrogant about it. Looks are important to me, but they don't necessarily have to be the Hollywood standard.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm trying not to settle down too much. Living the life and save some money later.
I’m really good at
Finding common ground.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am tall 193cm or 6.4ft. Mostly enthusiastic sometimes quietly observing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I don't have/make time to read fiction. Although Friedrich Nietzsche and Immanuel Kant have sparked my interest. One can debate on calling there work fictional.
Movies: Quentin Tarantino or Zhang Yimou are my all time favorites. Recently I have taken a liking to Lars von Trier but I don't always agree with his work. (And I have this feeling that this is what he wants me to think.)
Shows: For the moment: Darker Than Black, Vikings, The Big Bang Theory, and Game of Thrones. Waiting for the second season of One Punch Man!
Music: I do have a preference for chillstep and liquid dnb but you will also find me in every other corner of the music styles matrix.
Food: Pasta always works for me. Although my own dishes are a little more traditional.
Six things I could never do without
It says "things" so I'm not going to consider people or relationships for a moment.
Smart-phone, car, music, draft beers, sushi, comfortable shoes.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
For the moment it's Japan; I went to Tokyo, Kyoto and Hiroshima last sakura and I'm going to Okinawa in February. Speak some Japanese and a little more every day.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'll be with some people I like. Preferably not to many at once. (I preserve that for Thursdays or Saturdays) The where is not really an issue, as long as we understand each other.
You should message me if
If you want to have a talk; You're an emancipated woman! Why don't you make the first move...
The two of us