Jelarsoniii
32 Cedar Lake, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Jelarsoniii
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Where to start on these things. So easy to get long winded and give away basically everything - leaving nothing to talk about.

I was born and raised in the Northwest Indiana area. Finished my college education at Purdue and have my Master's degree. Recently started my career in website development. Work at an ad agency in the local area that specializes in Veterinary Marketing. Prior to working in web development I was teaching at a few of the local colleges, still do part time. At home I have 2 dogs, one small chihuahua/mini-pinscher mix, and a full Husky. Huskies have become my favorite type of dog to own, and I don't think I will ever go without one in my life. For fun and relaxation, I enjoy watching movies on Netflix, going out to a local bar to play pool. For sports, my favorite would have to be hockey and my team of choice would be Blackhawks. Trying to get to see a few games live with my father.

That's me in a nutshell. Please do feel free to contact me and ask me anything, I am pretty open to answering any questions.

***Note: I have absolutely no problem driving up into the city to do things. I try to get up into the city as often as I can anyhow. So please, look past the "distance" as it seems, and really get to know me instead.
What I’m doing with my life
Dreaming, thinking, doing...

Dreaming about everything in general.

Thinking about the future and what lays ahead of me.

Doing... well, just experiencing life.
I’m really good at
Making someone smile. I seem to have a knack that when I really want to lighten up a mood with someone I can.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes and smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite Movies:
Transformers, Sherlock Holmes, Spaceballs, Star Trek, Avatar, Prince of Persia, Pirates of the Caribbean, Accepted, Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, and others.

Favorite TV Shows:
Stargate Series (each of them), Being Human, Firefly, Two and a Half Men, Big Bang Theory, Mad Love, and a few more.

Favorite Music:
I love old alternative music the most, but my favorite band of all time would be Story of the Year. Next to that would be Splender.

Favorite Food:
Anything really that I would want to try. I am not too picky, and can find at least something on a menu.
The six things I could never do without
1) Family - They have been there through everything I have gone through, both good and bad.
2) Friends - I rely on some of my best friends for everything, even if we are only able to chat online right now.
3) My pets - I love each of them dearly, they have helped to cheer me up by always enjoying my attention.
4) My computer/laptop - My degree in Computer Graphics requires me to have the need to have one around.
5) Love - This world would be rather boring without the possibility of love and the chance to grow old with someone.
6) Humor - I love to laugh, it helps to brighten my mood and keeps me going when I need a pick me up.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What everyone does, just about anything and everything. Pretty much whatever hits me in the moment and takes over my thought process.
On a typical Friday night I am
Like most there is no typical. It changes as I have nothing set in stone I do every Friday.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That would depend, why not ask and find out what it might be? It is a private matter, so why make it public to everyone?
You should message me if
You are someone looking to meet a unique and different kind of guy - someone who will actually get to know you in return.
More