Jennakitten1
32 Tampa, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Jennakitten1
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an opinionated, very strong headed female with very passionate beliefs when it comes to things I care about and a very wild personality when it comes to life.

I grew up in Michigan.
Moved to Florida as a Gator Wrangler. Then a zookeeper. A trainer for the famous Budweiser Clydesdale team, and now a certified vet tech.

I've helped care for and raise many types of Australian birds, kangaroos, wallabies, and reptiles from all over. (ie.... I'm pretty big into animals.... so to hang out around me usually involves feathers, scales, or fur.)

I went to Michigan State University for zoology, Delta College for business, and now I just graduated from Hillsborough Community College as a veterinary technician. Yes, that does mean I'm a nerd that enjoys school! I wear glasses too.... :)

I love the outdoors, I love being active, working out, lifting weights, I am a foodie. I watch the food Network if I'm watching TV. I am an adrenaline junky and a free spirit much of the time so people don't realize I'm as old as I am usually.
What I’m doing with my life
Going back to school again.... I love animals and I'll always work with them, but you don't make a lot of money and its very competitive so I'm always looking at a way to get the edge on others in my field. Right now that involves learning the medical aspect so that I'm more versatile.
I’m really good at
Talking to people. I'm a people person to the core. I do admit that I talk too much, too often. :) I have childlike enthusiasm when it comes to life and anything I'm passionate. I 'd like to find someone who has the same type of gift. Nothing more exciting then a first date where there isn't a lull in the conversation.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile is the physical quality people are drawn to, but my sweet but sometimes too bold personality is what leaves the lasting impression.

I also would like to point out that I'm a tall girl with muscle. If you're looking for that super thin petite feminine girl, that is the exact opposite of me. I'm 5'9'' and 180 lbs and I love it. I work out on average 3 to 5 times a week right now, some days going to the gym twice in one day because of a hectic work schedule. I don't do it to impress anyone, I do it because I have to be fit to work with the animals I love.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love all types of books, though usually I steer towards scifi/horror/fantasy/mystery/suspense genres in both movies and books.

TV shows..... Izombie, Once Upon a Time, and The Walking Dead.

Music, everything but rap mainly because I don't enjoy the cursing and woman bashing.

Food.... everything and anything usually. I love fine dining, hole in the wall pubs, and I love to try new things.
The six things I could never do without
My car
My bird
Working out
Food
Rain - and yes, it doesn't rain often enough
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I'm going to go next. I worked my dream job already and now I want to find a completely different passion in the animal world.
On a typical Friday night I am
Mostly working, I work two in an animal hospital full time and I work in management at a pharmacy/drug store part time.... BUT, if I have the night off, I'm never in the same place twice.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a complete and utter klutz. I am not coordinated and I'm okay with that. Sports are beyond me most of the time, though I love to try, I took dancing as a child and even ballet couldn't fix me! Don't worry though, I'm the first to start laughing at myself when I do something stupid or fall on my butt.
You should message me if
You aren't a couch potato, video game junky, sports fanatic, and you have a stable life. If you like camping, snorkeling, hiking, or any other adventurous ideas.... Message me, but if you want a date, I'm not the dinner and a movie type girl.... you better have a pretty impressive plan.
More