Jenny4929
38 Lafayette, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Jenny4929
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello! Thanks for wanting to learn a little about me! I'm a traditional, southern girl, born & raised in the south and moved to CA almost 10 years ago.

I'm a passionate person - passionate about life, traveling, cooking, friends, work, family, going to good restaurants, learning new things, helping others, entertaining...passionate about big things & small things, like mint chocolate chip ice cream, a glass of good wine, or even an awesome kick boxing class. Basically, I put a lot of energy into everything I do - I don't do anything half-ass! And I certainly give 100% to my relationships :)

I'm very organized, I love to plan - trips, dates, parties, birthdays, dinners - not to say I don't like spontaneous adventures too. I'm a giver - love to give my time, advice, gifts, notes. I'm very neat & clean. I like to workout and visit the gym regularly, but I am not a workout freak. I don't like the rain, I am solar powered. I love to visit wine country. Sorry, but I don't ski, snowboard (from the south, no snow!), mountain bike, rock climb - I'm a little clumsy and would prefer to keep all of my teeth...and I'm a girl. I will join on these trips and love to be outdoors. I do like to be on the water, kayak, hike, parasail, wakeboard, toss a frisbee on the beach, and play golf (hopefully you play, too!). I do like sports, especially baseball - very big Giants fan, we'll hopefully have that in common, as I try to go to many games each season!

Things I am looking for....please have a good job, something that you like doing. Be a gentleman, walk me to my car if we meet in Oakland and it's dark. Some handy skills would be nice - or at least man-up & pretend you have some. Enjoy cooking somewhat, especially grilling, I'll do the rest! I think it's fun to do together and host friends. Speaking of friends, be open to hanging out with all kinds of people - I have friends of all types and ages! Be polite to waiters & bartenders. Be silly with me. And want to want to do the dishes. Kidding, who the hell wants to do this dishes?!? Let's just do them together & be done! :)
What I’m doing with my life
Pretty much everything I said above :)
I’m really good at
All kinds of entertaining.
Having fun, but staying responsible.
Folding laundry & organizing closets.
Planning trips & being a trip advisor.
Being loyal & reliable.
Putting other people first.
The first things people usually notice about me
People usually notice that I'm social & welcoming and have positive energy...I get a lot of comments on my smile :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies - I love watching movies. I love going to the movies. I love popcorn at the movies. Types of movies...anything but stupid horror or realistic horror that's going to give me nightmares. Everything else is great! Even documentaries, on cool things, like the guy who ate all that McDonalds and the wire walker fella.

Music - so, I love many kinds of music that cover many decades. I need my significant other to at least like country music or not cringe when it's playing. George Strait, Alan Jackson, Alabama. I also love The Beatles, Rolling Stones, Bob Seger, Chicago, Coldplay, Creedence Clearwater, Elton John, Matchbox Twenty, Maroon 5, The Script, Snow Patrol, Steve Miller Band, Tom Petty, One Republic, Train. I am in no way shape or form into rap or techno.

Shows - Dexter, Breaking Bad (both over, I know, but will be all-time favorites), Homeland, House of Cards, anything on HGTV, and yep, I fall victim to watching the Bachelor every season, ugh.

Food - I love food. All kinds. I'm not vegan, vegetarian, gluten free, fat free, sugar free, lactose free, etc. Just no mushrooms please.
The six things I could never do without
1) Sun and warm weather.
2) Eating out at great places.
3) Liking my job & work environment.
4) Wine bars & dive bars.
5) Weekend get-a-ways.
6) Amazing people - my family, friends and a special person to share everything with
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How bridges are built. Come on...that's some amazing engineering going on there. Especially in the old days.
On a typical Friday night I am
Getting dinner & drinks with friends, heading out of town, or sometimes after the work week, Friday involves dinner, the couch & a movie. I like to start fresh on Saturday!
You should message me if
You read this very long profile! You are a gentleman, handsome, positive, energetic, intelligent, want to travel, cook, laugh, explore, and just have good fun with ME :)
More