28Thousand Oaks, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello, my name Jerrod. I'm a 24 year old guy who enjoys some light traveling, video and board games, and going on hikes when I have the chance.

I grew up in Thousand Oaks. When I was ten I started hanging out with some of the local neighborhood kids and we're all still good friends today.

I currently going to Devry University to get my AA in Graphic Design and then my BA in Video Game Design. My goal is after finishing school to make some kickass video games, that are fun to make, fun to play and support me and allow me to travel around the world.

I'm interested in board games, hiking on the beautiful California trails, heading down to Disneyland, and going to movies.
What I’m doing with my life
Mainly working, doing some online classes and hanging out with friends.

I work as an Operator over at a plant in Oxnard with many different tasks, One day I might be doing paper work and the next day I might be painting around the job site. Its not my dream job but it pays the bills and will help me get through college. I also sell things off Ebay and Amazon to make some extra cash
I’m really good at
Creativity is my strongest trait and I plan to use it in my career but besides that I'm also a great friend. I like learning new things, planning trips, playing games and I'm pretty funny once you get to know me.
The first things people usually notice about me
Never asked, but I would guess my voice....I have a unique "accent" but its not from living in another country or anything. Maybe my blonde hair also.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Man, I could go on for days with this question..haha

Books - The Hobbit, Catching Fire, Catcher in the Rye, Many Star Wars Novels, Enders Game, Ready Player Go,

Movies - Star Wars, The Dark Knight, many Disney and Pixar Films, I Love You Man, Super Bad, Forgetting Sarah Marshall, silver linings playbook (and many....many..many more). Also I just started watching studio ghibli films and really am liking them.

Shows - The Walking Dead, The Simpsons, The Daily Show, South Park, Star Wars the Clone Wars, Game of Thrones, and Seinfeld

Music - Blink 182, Fallout Boy, Rise Against, One Republic, Motion City Soundtrack (just saw them live, they were awesome) , Panic at the Disco, Falloutboy, the Script, jack' s mannequin, Matchbox 20 and Infant Sorrow.

Last but not least... Food - I would say I really enjoy BBQ, Mexican, and Italian food.

Going to add Video Games too just because....Fallout 3, Legend of Zelda, Mario Kart, Dead Space, Mass Effect, Bio Shock and Assassins Creed
Six things I could never do without
Friends - Where would I be without you?
Disney - I know many dislike the mouse but I grew up on those movies and theme parks
Music - It's many things would be worse without music.
Food - Like everyone else, i'd get grumpy if I didn't eat and it's fun to go out sometimes too.

I mean...air...showers...water haha the I think you get the point
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The Future....and how I hope I get to design video games as my career....I know it's my calling.
On a typical Friday night I am
With my friends...maybe we're out to a movie, just hanging out at someone's house, or at Disneyland. On most Friday nights I'm just enjoying my weekend with good friends!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Can't think of anything too private. My life is a pretty open book...if you want to know something just ask me.
You should message me if
If you think we'd have fun on a date, just want to say hi or think you can beat me in Halo or Mario Kart :)
The two of us