54Tulsa, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a Jersey girl living in Oklahoma, I like a serene country setting, fishing, & Auto racing (Go Rowdy!) I have lived by myself long enough that I enjoy having my own space. Being friends of Jimmy K & Bill W.. I have a special network of family & friends. Being a Grandma is an awesome experience & enjoy "stopping to smell the roses"
I'm not anything fancy but do have a level of acceptability in my life, What may be acceptable to me today may not be acceptable to me tomorrow as I learn life's experience. If I keep doing what I've always done I will get what I've always gotten. Life's about living and learning, & growth!
I’m not very good at this, I’m more of an action type of gal than words, but here it goes;
I have chosen to re-enter the dating scene with a more cautious approach, I have always been honest with people. It just takes patients to weed out the ones with cotton stuck in their ears! LOL
I have been single since 2005, I have 3 adult children of my own & 2 adult step children. My grandson is the apple of my eye & I do what most grandparents do which is SPOIL THEM AND THEN SEND THEM HOME! I’m a firm believer in “What happens at Grandma’s stays at Grandma’s” (within reason of course) While I believe in equal rights for women, I still appreciate men who still open the door for a lady, walk a lady to the door, etc………. It’s just courteous. I’m not one for cooking, You won’t starve it’s just cooking is not one of my strong points & while eating out is nice, it’s not a way of life for me.
One of the family activities we did as children were going to the dirt track races, my father & uncle used to race Modified, Limited Sportsmen, & Late Models. Being I lived in the country part of New Jersey ( 1 street about 3 small blocks long with 20 houses on it at the base of a mountain) I spent a lot of time under my dad’s feet building the stock car, I learned how to be motor head. So it stands to reason that I would grow up with a passion for racing! (My dad & uncle ran the east coast circuit with Buzzy Reuterman & Buzzy’s son runs in the sprint cup series)

It fills my heart with joy to help those who do their best to help themselves but struggle in doing so (My friends have told me that I give to others without expectations of anything in return). I’m not much of a reader but do enjoy spending time reading “self-help” books

I enjoy easy listening styles of music such as Jim Croce , America, Gordon Lightfoot and many others, while in front of the fireplace (or camp fire). I was raised on the older country music & classic rock. I’m not into the hard rock music such as Black Sabbath, AC/DC yes but not that stuff that gets on your last nerve & nothing of the new stuff either. Jazz & the Blues are a nice relaxing atmosphere. I even enjoy bluegrass! In my spare time I enjoy being creative, crafts, sewing, woodworking, ceramic painting etc… And I am not afraid of getting dirty with anything from home improvements, gardening, even auto repairs. Yup I said auto repair, (provided I have the strength, tools & resources to do so.) Majority of the time I don't wear makeup, or spend hours styling my hair, (I just shampoo rinse, condition, brush and let air dry) but will do all that fancy stuff when the occasion calls for it. Other than the fact that I'm clumsily I can be a lady when it calls for it or I can be one of the guys too.
I enjoy traveling but haven’t gotten an opportunity to do so in my life, I grew up with a lot of the country’s history, & enjoy learning how our predecessors lived. While in school I worked at an historic village and have done things such as operated a grist mill, made hand dipped candles, sheered the sheep, carded the wool, spun the wool on an original spinning wheel. Gathered berry’s and other color staining plants, dyed the wool and then woven it on a large loom.
I just love doing things by candle light with music playing,

I'm also kind of shy when getting to know people.( that dose change as I get to know people) I guess that's one of the reasons why I'm still single.
Players, Bootie Calls, No up to date pictures & Friends with Benefits just keep on keeping on! Feel free to pass me on by, I am looking for companionship, acquaintances first, then friends and then we will see where it goes from there. Although I'm looking for a committed relationship I'm not in a hurry to rush into one. While terms of endearment are nice to have, being over the top with them is a major turn off for me. You need to be a down to earth kind of guy.
If your interested in learning more about shoot me a message & we can talk.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm Actively Retired. Enjoy spending time with my grandson, fishing, or just hanging out in the country.
I’m really good at
Sewing, crafts, creating new things & Secretarial work,
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
NCIS, Music -Easy listening, older country, Classic Rock
Six things I could never do without
I don't know of 6 things I could never do without but here it goes
#1 - A Power Greater than Myself which I choose to call God.
#2 - My 12 Step Program
#3 - My Grandson
#4 - "Mt. Dew"
#6 - My Individuality
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The task/s at hand
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching NASCAR or a good Movie at home if I'm not out and about.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a private person. This is the WORLD WIDE INTERNET!!!
You should message me if
Age between 45 and 65
Live in United States
Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not be looking for Other Relationship
Must not be looking for Intimate Encounter
Must not be looking for Sexual Activity Partner
Must not do drugs
Must not be married
The two of us