Jesangel17
33 Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Jesangel17
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a kind, girl-next-door type with a big heart who's most at ease hanging with a close-knit group of friends and exploring the city. I grew up in the Bay Area, went to undergrad in LA, and came to NYC for grad school. I love the city and its many things to do, but will always feel more comfortable in California.

I enjoy watching football and baseball, have just discovered and quickly fallen in love with Bikram yoga, and laugh the hardest at stupid gross-out movies meant for guys in college...
What I’m doing with my life
I'm working in architecture, and absolutely love it, especially working in the city where there's always something interesting and absurd to see. I can walk around forever and geek out with all the great buildings and awesome neighborhoods.

I work hard and believe in putting the time in to getting the job done well, but I also embrace the down time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Hmmm... I love movies and tv so I'll pretty much watch anything. My Netflix queue is varied and strange, from romantic comedies (I am a girl, you know) to drama and war epics (I loved Band of Brothers) to horror movies, which I'll watch even though I KNOW I'll be freaked out for the week after. I enjoy The New Girl, Castle, The Walking Dead, True Blood, and Revenge, but I'll watch anything at least once.

My taste in music is pretty all over the place. Just start a Pandora station with some pop-rock or 90's hip hop and let it play...

I listen to comedy podcasts religiously, from Doug Benson's Doug Loves Movies, to Comedy Bang Bang, to the Rickey Gervais podcast. I love me some weed humor, though I don't partake in the stuff.

I love Mexican food but haven't found anything to rival California's Mexican food. I usually go for Italian, Thai, Filipino food ( though that's hard to find too), but I'd take a steak any day.
The six things I could never do without
Family
Friends
TV
Trashy romance novels
Hamburgers
A passport
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How best to shake up my daily routine
On a typical Friday night I am
At the movies, hanging with a friend, at home on my couch watching tv or studying, at a yoga class, or walking around the city aimlessly. Sometimes at a dive bar or pub enjoying an after-work beer.
You should message me if
You're a genuine, nice guy who's laid back and interested in hanging out, walking around, watching a movie, or visiting a museum with me. A plus if you're motivated and passionate about your career and are hard working but don't take yourself too seriously and can be silly and have fun.
More