JesieJ
29 Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
JesieJ
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey there, I'm Jes. Moved to DC 5 years ago by way of Kansas City, San Antonio and Paris, but home will always be KC. I love to watch and play sports, I am currently on 2 soccer teams and 2 volleyball teams. I am a die-hard Chiefs fan, as in I die a little more inside after every season. I love to travel and am always looking to cross a few more countries off my list.
What I’m doing with my life
Working at an embassy in DC and trying to figure out how to turn that into working abroad.
I’m really good at
Playing sports, speaking French, cooking mac and cheese, and making people laugh.
The first things people usually notice about me
Eyes and height.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Giving Tree and The Very Hungry Caterpillar
Shows: The Walking Dead, Dexter, New Girl, Parks and Recreation
Music: The Black Keys, Mumford, Adele, Top 40 if I'm in the right mood, Random French pop
The six things I could never do without
My family, my friends, Kansas City Chiefs, volleyball, Paris, and Boulevard Beer.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out and about in DC with friends, discovering a new neighborhood, bar, or beer. Or you may find me on a netflix binge tearing through an entire season of the Walking Dead or Parks and Rec, depending on the week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I only recently found out the phrase is "all intents and purposes" not "all intensive purposes"

I have beaten all of the levels of Candy Crush
More