JessTravelr
33 Catonsville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
JessTravelr
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I like art, music, football, traveling, bad jokes, good jokes, wheat beer, doggies, and funny/interesting/kind people. It's next to impossible for me to visit IKEA or Home Depot without purchasing a plant or 4. I'm a sucker for motown and artsy fartsy piano playing singer-songwriters. I love talking and sharing music w/ people. I believe the mix tape is a lost art. I have seen Braveheart more times than I care to count.

I'd secretly like to quit my big-girl job and restore furniture/become a photographer extraordinaire/foster pound puppies/backpack across the globe. I've been to Greece, Spain, Morocco, India, Costa Rica, Ireland, the Netherlands, the Czech Republic, Germany, and Denmark and can't wait to plan my next trip! On a related note, I'd love to move to some strange/remote/exotic country, but my close-knit family and group of friends keep me here in good old MD. Maybe one day..

For me, the most attractive qualities in a man are confidence, intelligence, and a good sense of humor. And, you're well-traveled.. or would like to be. Also a plus: a firm grasp on the proper usage of their, they're, and there.

I'm established, have a great career, close knit friends and family - just missing a great guy to share it all with. Happy hunting :)
What I’m doing with my life
CPA'ing it up. And no, I won't do your taxes.
I’m really good at
Playlist making. Though I'm not sure how to turn that into a money-making skill.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:, Pride and Prejudice, Freakonomics (nearly majored in Econ in college so I found it really interesting), Black House by Stephen King, The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho

Movies: Braveheart, Zombieland, 500 Days of Summer, Superbad (if you can quote the line-o-rama in the DVD extras, we might be soulmates), Tombstone, the old black and white version of Pride and Prejudice

Shows: Scrubs, Walking Dead, Jessica Jones, Game of Thrones

Music: Weezer, Fiona Apple, Regina Spektor, Tori Amos, Ray Lamontagne, Tom Odell, Mariachi El Bronx, Haim, Phoenix, Vampire Weekend, Hush Sound, Cold War Kids, Frente!, Sam Cooke, Otis Redding, Soundgarden, Pearl Jam, Queen, Zeppelin, The Beatles (kinda goes without saying, right?), 90s-00s hip hop.. I'll give anything a chance though.

Food: I try and keep it healthy as much as I can these days. I make a lot of fruit and veggie smoothies at home for breakfast/lunch. My crock pot is slowly my becoming my best friend. Mac and cheese is my kryptonite.
The six things I could never do without
1. Spotify
2. Hummus
3. My passport
4. Football (Ravens please)
5. A camera
6. Funny people
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I want to travel to next, potential home improvement projects, the Oxford comma, the impending zombie apocalypse.
On a typical Friday night I am
From January through April? I'm at work. Tax season is a killer. Outside of that, I'm probably out w/ friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I own a PS4, PS3, and an Xbox one. Assume what you will.
You should message me if
You can make me laugh.

You have some semblance of a moral compass.

You would be down w/ visiting South Africa with me. Or Argentina. Or.. Anywhere. Anywhere works too.

You have something to say besides 'hey, how are you?'.

You have at a container of Sabra hummus in your fridge right now.

You are nice to your mom.

Or, you've traveled outside of the country and have fun/interesting/harrowing stories to share.
More