45 Philadelphia, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi, I'm a thoughtful, creative, open minded and responsible person. I was born in the suburbs of Pa. but consider Philly my home. I have my own place, dog and business in a creative field. I don't live to work and tend to get along best with those who are not constantly needing to acquire more and more as a measure of success or happiness. I try to live a healthy life by eating well, doing Bikram yoga, not smoking etc. I am not so extreme as I do enjoy drinks out socially and indulging in sweets ;). I love to laugh and enjoy the simple things and am not a fan of drama. On that note if you are a druggie, pot head, daily smoker or drinker, sex addict, moody, confrontational, superficial, slacker, liar or have mental illness please skip me. I enjoy trying new restaurants, seeing live music, movies, exploring interesting things in the city, road trips, fall, mountains, lakes and outdoors when it's not too hot and humid ;). I love mid century design, vintage, flea markets, pool, bowling, roller skating... It would be really nice to meet other like minded people to enjoy those things with. Whether it be friends, fun or more depends on our connection right? ;) Although I'm open to different people of varying sexual orientations I'm not looking for stereotypical gay men. I think the people I'd get along with best would be the same or very open minded. Please don't confuse bisexuality or pansexuality with being confused or not realizing or accepting you're gay yet because that is not the case. Girls who are bi, pan or just accepting and non-judgemental are encouraged to respond! Don't hesitate to respond with questions either as I really don't mind :). I am a big music fan and love a wide variety minus most top 40 crap you hear on the radio. There's a little bit to get an idea of what i'm about and there's a good deal more to know :). P.S. is this too much for a self summary? ;/
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying working for myself, home improvements, spending time with friends, family and my little buddy!
I’m really good at
being a friend, Kissing, making people laugh and being optimistic!
The first things people usually notice about me
maybe my eyes?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies= Almodovar, The Coen Bros., Wes Anderson, John Hughes, Independent, Foreign, Gus Van Sant, Christopher Guest, Documentaries, David Lynch, John Waters, Most movies Sean Penn is in and countless others. Martial Arts movies!

T.V.= Ray Donavan, Homeland, Masters of Sex, Modern Family, Bill Maher, Forensic Files, Shameless, First 48, Intervention, Naked and Afraid, Curb Your Enthusiasm and some down right trash ;)

Music=The Smiths, X, Prince, Beirut, The XX, Interpol, Lou Reed, Patti Smith, Cut Copy, Hunx & His Punx, Leonard Cohen, Bauhaus, The Pixies, Loretta Lynn, Johnny Cash, The National, Sea and Cake, The Afghan Whigs, Gram Parsons, Husker Du, XTC, The Runaways, Al Green, The Clean, Wire, The Buzzcocks, Lucinda Williams, Antony and the Johnsons, Bruce Springsteen, Steely Dan, Brian Eno, David Bowie, Roxy Music, Otis Redding, Nina Simone, Velvet Underground, Joan Jett, T. Rex, Kate Bush, Belle and Sebastian, Toyah, Bad Brains, Captain Beefheart, Nina Hagen, Os Mutantes, Kraftwerk, Motorhead, Circle Jerks, The Cramps, Richard Hell, Van Halen, The Only Ones, Jens Lekman, Television, Robin Hitchcock, Joy Division, Bauhaus, Joni Mitchell, Hall and Oates, New Order, Gang of Four, Dinosaur Jr., The Fall, Yoko Ono, Townes VanZandt, The Stones, Thin Lizzy, The Go-Betweens, George Jones, Dolly Parton, The Police, Iggy Pop, Mum, Tom Waits, Rickie Lee Jones, Black Flag, The Cure...Ok, i could go on for hours.

Food=Organic/Local when I can, Mexican, Asian, Italian, Indian etc. Absolutely no olives, raisins or lima beans, yuk.
The six things I could never do without
family, friends, doggy, yoga, music, cheese, chocolate and human interaction. you said 8 things right? ;)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what my future holds!
On a typical Friday night I am
maybe catching a movie at the Ritz or at Lowes 24 with a friend or friends, getting something to eat or maybe relaxing at home watching a dvd or pre recorded program
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
well if i wrote that it wouldn't be private and i'm pretty much an open book so if you'd like to read it then send me a message!
You should message me if
If you're a good person and any of what I wrote makes you want to know more!