61Valrico, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm single and have been divorced for over four of years and I'm looking for a relationship with the right woman. I like to travel, ride motorcycles, boat, fish and spend time with my family and friends. Nothing gets much better than a cookout in the backyard followed by a fire in the fire pit or the fireplace at night. I enjoy dancing, dining out, catching a movie and just hanging out.

At this point in my life now that my son is busy with college and no longer has time to play soccer (I coached youth soccer for 12 years) I have time to enjoy dating. I'm really looking for the right woman with whom perhaps I can eventually develop a long-term relationship with. I'm not very good at talking about myself, but I'll try. I an open-minded and a loyal friend. I believe that all good relationships are built upon friendship, trust and being open with one another. I don't keep secrets, I don't lie and I don't cheat. It's just not who I am. It's a cliché, but I'm a one woman type of guy and like it that way. One of my core beliefs is to always treat others the way that you'd like them to treat you.

What I love and like:
1. My family and friends, which includes three dogs and two cats. Two of my dogs are the most loveable Rottweilers that you would ever meet. The other is a Chihuahua that I rescued. I didn’t intent to keep her; some (I can’t say what I really want to say) person threw her out of a car window on state road 60. The intent was to mend her to health and find a good home for her, but she worked her way into our lives (she thinks that she’s a small Rottweiler) and now she’s part of the family or in dog-speak pack.
2. I do like to ride motorcycles (sport bikes) with my son and my guy friends on the weekends. I do it to unwind and to clear my head. If you like to ride, that's great. If you don't like to ride, that's fine because I'm not looking for a riding partner or someone to ride on the back of my bike- that is unless you like to ride.
3. I love good coffee, good wine and good beer. I eat just about anything, but I am particular about what I drink. So, I am a bit of a coffee, beer and wine snob, but I don’t make a big deal about it.
4. I do smoke an occasional cigar and like my coffee, wine and beer, I prefer a good cigar.
5. I drink occasionally and I keep the amount of what I drink well within reason. I cannot afford a DUI in my line of work and I hardly will ever drink alcohol if I’m riding a motorcycle. That is a sure recipe for ending up in the back seat of a police car, or worse an ambulance.
6. I like to travel, but I don’t live to travel if that makes sense. I have friends in Alaska and Northern California that I like to visit. I also have friends and family in Upstate New York and Canada that I frequently visit. I like taking short two or three day trips around Florida (mostly on back roads on a motorcycle – there are so many places in this state that you don’t see in a car on the highway) and I love the Smoky Mountains.

If you wish to know more about me, just ask but only if you are really interested.
What I’m doing with my life
Working to secure my future.
I’m really good at
I'm a quick study and enjoy learning new things. I'm good with my hands and handy around the house. I'm a good and loyal friend. I also make really good espresso drinks.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I am open-minded, a good listener, and like to talk about just about anything.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like to read fiction and non-fiction. I go through phases where one interests me more than the other. About the only movies that I don't really enjoy are some of the more gory horror flicks. Sometimes enough gore is enough. Regarding music; I prefer rock and some latin. I can do without some of the more explicite rap.
Six things I could never do without
Family, friends, then the usual, such as air, water.....
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My son and his future. My own future.
On a typical Friday night I am
I may go out for dinner and then usually back home either reading or watching a movie. I will on occasion get out to go dancing with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Ask me....
You should message me if
You're not a serial dater and you like my profile.
The two of us