54 Lakewood, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
How do a man and a woman who both like to stay at home, are quiet and non-social (not anti-social), live simply, and have hobbies like reading, learning, studying, and exploring life find each other? It isn't easy. I know.

I live a pretty simple life. I like good food, an occasional night out, enjoying time at home, driving in the mountains. Country music is my favorite. I like soft rock, too, and although I'm not much into religion, I like to listen to K-Love sometimes (that's Christian music). Love a Rockies game once in a while and the amusement park (Elitch's). I like to go to a live show once in a while, too. Like the Boulder Dinner Theater or the Arvada Center, or the theaters in the entertainment complex downtown. I like to read when I have "down time." Autobiographies are my favorite.

Restaurants: Texas Roadhouse, Chili's, Black Jack Pizza, McDonald's. Otherwise, I try to eat healthier than that.

Movies: Friends With Benefits, the Bourne movies, James Bond. The new Star Trek movies are fantastic and great fun.
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying it.

Learning, exploring, and growing, all the time.

I work at a hotel now. I walk to work.
I’m really good at
Not worrying about things.

Getting along with most everyone.

Seeing the humor in almost everything.

Being happy.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm quiet. (Generally.)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love autobiographies. Working on ones right now by Marlon Brando and Mike Wallace. Favorite movies--romantic comedies, James Bond-type movies. Country music (I play acoustic guitar, I have some talent, not a lot). Sausage/green pepper pizza, steak/baked potatoes, McDonald's, Mexican food.
The six things I could never do without
1) Free time.
2) a video player-recorder.
3) comfy clothes (jeans, tennis shoes, t-shirts, sweatshirts, cowboy boots, baseball caps).
4) Idiot's & Dummies books on every subject. I love those things. I want to know everything about everything (including YOU!).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Sociological theory. The purpose of life. Why are we here. What we should do next, and why. (I majored in sociology in college. I am a Longhorn--the University of Texas at Austin.)
On a typical Friday night I am
Home relaxing, reading, maybe watching a movie on the VCR, sometimes hitting the grocery store on the way home from work. Unwinding.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm left-handed.
You should message me if
...you might be interested in getting to know me or doing something socially together.