32Barrington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
After a few mishaps, I figured it's time to go back at this...
I'm Jen! I love the little things in life- the smell of a *real* fire in a fireplace, leaves burning, hearing the coyotes... you name it. I generally have a smile on my face, and if I don't, it's pretty easy to encourage one! I'm independent- I moved out of my parents house 6 years ago and haven't looked back. I have a fantastic job and great friends... I'm just missing my other half. I'm officially at that point where I'd like to come home from work and cook dinner with someone, curl up with some Netflix, or do something fun. This has been an awfully long winter and I'm ready for sunshine and to be outside! When it's not -12, I'm rarely inside... I love going to the dog park, playing tennis, laying by the pool, bags (although I'm terrible), golf (I'm even worse at that, but I live on a golf course and I'm determined to learn) and anything with a great cocktail! :) I'm a girly girl with some things, but I have a love for the CUBS, hockey, football... you name it. I'm a morning person and think a cute cup of coffee makes it even better! Now you. You're the one who is willing to try a new recipe. You are kind and selfless, but you are not a pushover. You love adventures, even if it's just to the zoo or dog park, and a night in watching the hawks with some drinks and pizza is up your alley. You understand that a girls gotta get dolled up every so often, and also realize that football Sunday's are perfect for hoodies and relaxing. I'm all for bumming nights and days every so often, but I'm not the girl who can sit in the house 24/7. Bonus points if you make plans and not rely on me to make them all. :)

You have a heart that is ready to not only love, but be loved.

Also: INTJ... It's awfully rare, but if it means something to you, awesome! I'm not so sure I agree with this 100%, keep that in mind.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an in-house paralegal at a security company in the burbs. I've spent time in litigation and am happy to be where I am!

(and apparently getting my hair done. As you can see in my pictures, I rarely get the same hair color twice... but it's never anything crazy!)
I’m really good at
Hugs! Being a friend, a girlfriend, a sister and an aunt. Hands-on projects are my favorite as well.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes and my smile! I always have a smile on my face!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I always have something on my iPad to read! I love all kinds of food and the beach! Wrigley field, Cape Cod, Seattle... They are some of the best places ever and I can't wait to visit more!
Six things I could never do without
1) Fall- it is my favorite time of the year, hands down!
2) Sunnies- they just make an outfit! (sunglasses)
3) My dog, Lexi. She is crazy, but I love her!
4) Friends and Family- for obvious reasons!
5) A camera- I love to scrapbook and take pictures!
6) Music- There is always something playing (at least in my head!) :)

(This is in no order)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
-my future
-why doesn't portillos deliver? Or starbucks?!

and a wholeeeeeeeeeee lot more of randomness!
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday's were so much more exciting when you didn't work all week! It all depends- grabbing some dinner and drinks with friends, running errands, relaxing with some wine... You name it!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Get to know me and I'm an open book!
You should message me if
You are looking for something real... Someone to experience life with, someone to laugh with. Please don't be crazy or not emotionally stable- we all have our rough days, but I'm a strong independent woman and I'm looking for you to be the same (but a dude of course) ;)
The two of us