Jmac2121
34 Austin, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Jmac2121
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
As of 10/17/16 I am attempting to quit smoking. This doesn't mean I'm starting Vaping, I mean I'm done. No more smoking period.

***DISCLAIMER***
If you're already seeing someone, or dating multiple people. Just tell me, I'd rather know up front than find out later.

*****************************************************

I'm ex-military of 7 years, I got out due to injury in 2008 (nothing disfiguring). I went to school to become a Certified Surgical Technologist. I don't work as a CST, student loans for nothing, YAY!

I am originally from Florida and have lived in North Carolina, Colorado and now Texas. I moved to Austin 5 years ago but have only really lived here for the past 2 years, my job took me out of town/state a lot.

I love football, whether it be college or pro, but I'm not one of those hootin' and hollerin' fans that is entirely too loud clapping and yelling on a 2 yard gain.

My family and friends come first and I will do anything I can to help them at the drop of a hat.

I was raised to be a gentleman and my parents did well. I open doors, pull out chairs, stand up whenever you leave or arrive at the table, etc. It's how I was raised, I'm not a chauvinist, that's just manners in my book.

ISTJ, if that maters to you.

And I don't dislike cats, I'm allergic to them.

I have long hair, it's tied back in my picture. If that's an issue, I'm sorry, I'm not cutting until its long enough to donate to Locks of Love.
******************************************************
Update: I cut my hair off, 10 inches and 3 lbs of dark brown wavy hair will be on its way to Locks of Love. (This was October 2013) Refer to pictures for current'ish hair style (if that matters).
What I’m doing with my life
Just living life one day at a time.
I’m really good at
Being a smartass and inappropriate humor.
Being a nice guy and it biting me in the ass later.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I don't read for pleasure anymore.

Movies: documentaries really grab me, sports, war, political anything really. And Batman, any of them but The Dark Knight is #1.

Shows: Sparticus (its now over, and that makes me sad), GoT, Top Gear, Sportscenter.

Music: Metal, rock, country, anything really. Not new rap, if every line of the lyrics contain N!&&@, I don't consider that music.

Food: no mushrooms, no olives.
The six things I could never do without
Phone (lifeline for work and family, none of them live close), wallet, my sunglasses (I can't see without them due to extreme light sensitivity, I do go outside during the day I'm not a vampire), my sister and my mom, they keep my ass in line.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why there are so many Gemini's on this site?...
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm boring so...Netflix I guess.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have PTSD (from being overseas), and when I go somewhere new it takes a fews times being there to feel comfortable enough to let my guard down. That doesn't mean I'm not up for going somewhere new. I have medication that helps with the anxiety, I take it twice a day and I even have a PNR pill if I have an episode while out and about. Always an adventure in public 👍🏻😬
You should message me if
You have visited my profile more than once, or if you liked me. Take chance and see what happens.
More