49Denver, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
About me:
I’m active, outdoorsy, adventurous, fun loving, positive, quick witted, smart, funny, social, a good listener, and open minded (willing to try anything once). I enjoy music, out door activities, traveling and learning.
I’m originally from Wisconsin and have been in Colorado for a little more then 4 years now. I came here for the mountains and life style. I can’t see myself living anywhere else (well, in America that is). I would like to try living abroad at some time. I do most of the typical CO outdoor activates. I rock climb, mountain and road bike, ski (and board, I just picked up boarding last season), camp, hike, and fight mountain lions bare handed. I have had a white water kayak for the past three seasons but have only been kayaking a few times due to injures (April is not a good month for me).
I truly love live music. I go to a lot of shows both in Fort Collins and in Denver. I am in a rut and see a lot of the same bands and need to see more new bands. Denver has a music great scene and if you know of some great local bands or like to explore new music and venues that’s a big plus.
I love to travel and road trip. I typically have summers off and do a lot of traveling during the summer months (a benefit of being a teacher). Last summer I rode part of the Pacific Coast highway. I rode from the tip of Washington to the bottom of Oregon (despite the rain, I had a great time). I spent time in South Dakota, Montana, Idaho, Washington, Oregon, and California. I meet a lot of great people, saw breath taking landscape, and had an amazing time.
What I’m doing with my life
What I’m doing with my life
Teaching and learning, growing, living my life, and hopefully becoming a better person. Learning to play guitar and riding my bike. Raising my dog. He was brought into my life to teach me patience, I rescued him almost nine months ago and he is a great dog but, he still has some bad habits.
I’m really good at
I’m really good at:
Teaching and learning
Listening and lending a hand
Reading people and books
Remembering random facts ( I am a wealth of useless information)
Trivia (see above)
The first things people usually notice about me
At a party: I’m making new friends... Or telling a stupid joke...
On a volleyball court: the guy with great hands ( I’m a good all around player but I can set like Forrest runs!!!
On the rock: that I look smooth, even graceful despite that fact that I fell on the hike in (I am a klutz at times).
Physically I’m not sure. Probably the white in my beard (honesty is everything)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Television Shows: I have a T.V. but no cable or satellite. My T.V. is solely used for movies. I do occasionally watch shows via internet (The Misfits) with friends (so I watch what they are watching and usually like it).

Books: The Giver, anything by David Sedaris, Jitterbug Perfume, The End of War and Will War Ever End (by Capt. Paul Chappell), The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo series, A Thousand Splendid Suns, The Kite Runner, Why We Suck, Into the Wild, Catcher in the Rye, Brave New World, and CLIMBING BOOKS!!!

Movies: I love em! Well, its genre dependant but here are some examples of my favorites. The Princess Bride, Shawshank Redemption, Fight Club,300, The Matrix (trilogy), The Lord of the Rings (trilogy), and Borne series (trilogy), I love you, Man, Say Anything, Sixteen Candles, 50 first Dates, ONCE, Forrest Gump, The Last of the Mohicans, Kevin Smith movies ( Dogma, Clerks, Zack and Miri) etc…

Music: I love it, especially live, local music!!! My musical tastes run the gamut… I enjoy indie rock, ska, punk, electronic, and the list goes on.

Local/indie music; The Still City, The Epilogues, The Don’t and Be Carefuls, Arliss Nancy, Elway, Fierce Bad Rabbit, Flashbulb Fires, St. Fall Apart, Bold Type, Action Bastard, Wire Faces, The Hot IQ’s, Air Dubai, The Future King of Nowhere, etc…
Mainstream music:
Pearl Jam, Tool, Sublime, Rage Against the Machine, Johnny Cash, Against Me!, Alkaline Trio, Cursive, Bad Religion, Beastie Boys, Blood Hound Gang (sooo clever and witty), Beck, The Black Crowes, The Black Keys, Blind Melon, Bob Marley, Bright Eyes, Cake, The Chemical Brothers, The Crystal Method, The Clash, The Cure, Depeche Mode, Dropkick Murphys, Fat Boy Slim, The Prodigy, Gorillaz, Less than Jake, Reel Big Fish, Glen Hansard, Hot, Hot Heat, etc…
Six things I could never do without
Well, I don’t want a lot of things and I hope I don’t need things (other then the essentials: love, shelter, food, lodging. I live a pretty simplistic life
Human contact… I have spent a lot of time traveling and one of the things I realized very quickly is that I am to social to spend to much time alone. I love my alone time, but…
My I-phone… I never thought I would say that but it is soooo nice and helpful.
My car… I love traveling and road trips. It’s a must
My toys (bikes, skis, camping gear, etc…)
Learning new things
Friends and family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Self-improvement… I strive a to be a better person tomorrow then I was today
Will I really get up tomorrow morning and ride my bike to work
I need to stop drinking so much soda
My dog! He is driving me nuts!!!
Where should I go camping and climbing this weekend
Ski season… how much will I board vs. ski this season
On a typical Friday night I am
What does my grandma wear? Depends! I know it’s a bad joke. But it’s true. I don’t have a typical Friday night. Sometimes I’m out seeing live local music. Other times I’m having dinner and drinks with friends. Then at times, I’m just sitting home watching a movie…
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m afraid of hamsters…
You should message me if
you are a cool, down to earth and laid back girl
Like to ski, climb, hike or bike (pick one)
Like to drink good beer, eat good food, and like to watch movies (two out of three)
Love to listen to live MUSIC ( even if I’m not your type but you know of some great bands drop me a line… )
You are active, outdoorsy, adventurous, fun loving, positive, quick with a laugh
You are open, independent, and creative
Like creating things… music, art, or poetry
You feel like it!!!!
The two of us