33Halethorpe, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm new at this and I'm probably leaving out a bunch of stuff, so go easy on me. I'm originally from around Wilkes-Barre, PA and moved down to the Baltimore Area for a job. I didn't really know anyone in the city when I came down, but that gave me an opportunity to meet a bunch of new people, so it wasn't too bad. I'm the type of guy who likes to make people smile or laugh. If there's a lull in the conversation, I'm the one who's going to try to fill it with a funny story to get people talking again. I enjoy going to concerts, seeing comedians, going to baseball or football games, and going to the movies. I'm a huge Eagles and Phillies fan. I always end up rooting for the Philly teams. I'm also the type of person that's willing to do anything. Name somewhere new to go or something to do and I'll try it out. Probably twice. But on the other hand I also don't mind staying in and relaxing. I can go from being ready to have a lazy day to wanting to do something active pretty quickly. I'm also pretty competitive, even when it comes to things I'm not so good at.

I enjoy occasionally going to the bar for a few drinks, but I'd much rather have some friends over for a cookout with some drinks, horse shoes, pong, and a fire. I got most of my big partying days out of the way in college, but I'm not ruling a few more out just yet either. I also like cookouts because I can show off my grilling skills. I make a pretty mean burger. I try to cook too but it doesn't always come out as planned.

I love my job right now. Even though I the hours could be funny and I could get stuck there at any time indefinitely, it keeps me on my toes and I'm always doing something different and seeing different things. This fits me well because just like outside of work, I don't like dealing with the same boring things over and over again. Plus, I get to be outside. If it's a nice day out and I'm cooped up inside, I feel like the day was wasted. Now, even if I work for a while and go home exhausted or just want to relax, I don't feel like I wasted the day away.
What I’m doing with my life
I graduated from Penn State a few years back, and my job hunt brought me to Baltimore. So now I'm a Baltimore City cop and enjoying it so far. It can be a lot of fun and definitely provides me with a bunch of stories.
I’m really good at
Reading people. I consider myself a pretty good judge of character. I also give pretty awesome back rubs.
The first things people usually notice about me that I'm always laughing or trying to make people have a good time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - I recently read The Sunflower: On the Possibilities and Limits of Forgiveness, Game of Thrones Series of books, The Great Gatsby, Atlas Shrugged. I just got a Kindle so I'm trying to get back into reading more.

I love movies and have a ton of DVDs that I keep building on. My favorite comedy that I've probably watched 100 times is Dumb and Dumber. I've also seen Forrest Gump way too many times to count.

Most shows on HBO are pretty awesome and I've watched a ton of them. I love Arrested Development, 30 Rock, Parks and Rec, The Walking Dead, Breaking Bad, South Park, Always Sunny, and The League.

I listen to all types of music, but I usually have my radio set to a country station. But my favorite band that I never get sick of listening to is Pink Floyd.
Six things I could never do without
My phone (I play on it way too often), water bottle, TV, Kindle, sunflower seeds, and my grill (I love cookouts in the summer).
On a typical Friday night I am
If I'm not working, I enjoy going out with friends for some drinks. I prefer a not so loud not so crowded bar but I don't mind mixing it up either.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm not really sure what to write here. I'm an open book, just ask!
You should message me if
You want to have some fun!
The two of us