27London, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
* Worth noting*
Haven't updated my profile in a while, so some aspects have ultimately changed, but most of it holds true haha.
I'm currently preparing for my post-Grad certificate in GIS for Fleming come Sept. 2017.

I'm a fairly down to earth individual. I consider myself fairly good at making a good impression and connecting with people on many different levels. I can hold conversations for hours given we find the right topic. I'm fairly passionate about my career as an B Es. major in Geographical Information Systems and in climate change...At the moment my preferred 'category' of music would have to be EDM, but I am open to all types. I consider myself kind of an avid gamer as I've recently visited Toronto for an E-Sports tournament. My friendship with my roommates is an integral part of my life, and it will continue to be after my university education.. I'm bilingual in Spanish, and would love to travel again to S.A. to practice it in the near future..
What I’m doing with my life
In all seriousness I don't have a definite bearing on the direction life will take me. This is mainly a function of the ever-so growing field of GIS jobs out there, and the fact that I recently was advised to delay my Master's application to UW. I'm more of a person who can take in things on a month to month basis, thinking any further than that isn't generally that healthy. But all aside, I'm mainly focusing on maintaining my marks and working for the next two years, so I can again apply for a MSc in Geomatics here at the University of Waterloo. If that doesn't fall through I'd like to backpack throughout all of Europe with my roommates since they are expected to graduate around then, also, travelling would serve as a good means for me to practice my Spanish in the field.
I’m really good at
I have an uncanny skill of meeting and being comfortable around people I have just met. This usually comes handy in the form of job interviews.
The first things people usually notice about me
A lot of people are inclined to say: "You look so much like a friend I know!" Too many people have said this throughout my life. Maybe a lot of my facial traits are less generic than others.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Shows: Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones and Attack on Titan...
Bonus 5000 points if you know the last one..
Movies: LOTR, The Hobbit, The Pianist, The Jazz Singer (I love oldies from the 20′s-50′s), King’s Speech and American Psycho a bit.
Music: Pretty big EDM fan.. I’ve been to a couple shows, but I can pretty much listen to everything except country; as I listened to it my whole life on a farm, and didn’t particularly enjoy it there (so can’t claim ignorance ).
Books: Beowulf, Game of Thrones, Catch-22, A Clockwork Orange and some adventure/fantasy like novels.
Six things I could never do without
1) Food, O2 and/or coffee
2) Friends and Family..
3) Soccer or Hockey.
4) Music
5) The newspaper, or a good book.
6) Skype: to communicate with my friends from overseas and abroad.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
philosophical topics... my physical health and well being.
On a typical Friday night I am
Planning on going out to a bar with a few friends. I do like to go clubbing as EDM is my favourite music, but this is often a rare occasion. If I'm not in the mood to go out I'll typically be catching up with old friends over skype about life.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a pretty big gamer... I've even travelled to e-sports tournaments to watch the competitors who I watch frequently on streams...
You should message me if
I'd like a girl who is ambitious with her career, whether it's university or college; it really doesn't matter as long as they are passionate in what they pursue... It would be nice to find someone who isn't afraid to speak their mind or stand up for themself. I do like to touch on philosophical topics often so having someone to communicate on that level is vital to the relationship/dating stage. I am an Environmental Studies major, this meaning somebody who cares about the environment would be a preference but definitely is not essential. Overall, someone who looks at having a mutual relationship as part of their success in life would be nice.
The two of us