Jo386
30 Atlanta, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Jo386
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm from New York, but I've lived in Atlanta since I graduated from Boston College. Love my neighborhood and how everyone here has a dog-if you have one or love them, I like you already :)

I love [in no order] music, cooking, writing, travel, art, being outdoors, the beltline!, design, photography, film, football, bonfires, red wine, the ocean [and pretty much any place with water], swimming, hiking, nature, my animals, coffee shops, dry humor and sarcasm :)
What I’m doing with my life
I started out as a teacher but I switched careers and now I'm an interior designer. I custom paint / refinish furniture on the side. I like to keep busy :)
I’m really good at
I like to think I'm good at a few things, but I'm best known for being a really good cook and designer.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair, it's long :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I grew up cooking Italian food. But I'm all about trying new places and foods.

Music: I'm almost always listening to music, or finding new bands, mostly alt rock, indie + acoustic

Here's what I'm listening to right now: [in no order] Two Door Cinema Club, Metric, Portugal the Man, The xx, Milo Greene, Walk the Moon, Shiny Toy Guns, The Naked and Famous, Grouplove, The Joy Formidable, Of Monsters and Men, The Lumineers, The Wonder Years, The Head and the Heart, Foals, M83, Passion Pit, Beach House, Fun., Haim, The Black Keys, Kevin Devine, The Civil Wars, Miike Snow, The National, Brand New, Paramore, Band of Horses, The Avett Brothers, Ra Ra Riot, The Shins, Death Cab for Cutie, Otis Redding

TV: Parks & Rec, Modern Family, just about every show on HBO and Showtime, Orange is the New Black, Breaking Bad [I'm only on Season 3- so NO spoilers please :)]

Movies: too many to list. I like to nerd out on Netflix documentaries and old black and white movies on TCM.

Books: I used to read a book a week, but I've been slacking lately..I keep up with lots of online magazines and I follow the NY Times.
The six things I could never do without
1. family + friends
2. music
3. travel
4. camera [SLR & Instagram- @a_simpler_sound]
5. home
6. my pets :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I'm always thinking about where I can travel next or what concerts I can go to. I spend way too much time writing/researching for my website.
On a typical Friday night I am
I love spending a Friday night on my porch...good friends, good drinks + good music is all I need :) I do like trying out new restaurants and bars, and getting out to see live music whenever I can.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I went to school with Matt Ryan and we're SUPER close [only part of this sentence is true...] Oh and sarcasm/humor is a huge turn on and kind of a requirement :)
You should message me if
...you're looking for new friends and want to grab coffee or a drink with me :)
More