29San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've been living in San Francisco for about two years now and in America for close to four. Generally the best times I've had and the friends that I'm closest to are all out here - so thanks America!

I'm a fairly quiet, but sociable animal. I like to laugh about things and feel that a good sense of humor is probably one of the most important personality traits in a person.

I'm still working out what to do with my life and what makes me the most excited and happy.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a mechanical engineer at a tech company, I get to work on some really cool stuff and travel to Asia a fair amount. "Beer" and "hello" are pretty much the only words I know in the local language.

One of my favorite things to do right now is cycling and I own an embarrassing amount of spandex. Haven't quite gone as far as shaving the legs though.

I get excited by mini-adventures and challenges - usually things which prompt blank look and a "you know you can just get a bus/boat/plane there right!?" response. I guess similar to many people in their mid-20s, I'm beginning to develop a serious wanderlust and am well due a quarter life crisis!
The first things people usually notice about me
My accent. I'll use words thinking they're normal and get strange looks! I feel my accent is very slowly beginning to drift and sometimes people mistake me for an Aussie or a Kiwi - interestingly including a kiwi girl for the latter categorization.

I also look kind of young, so people ask me how old I am a lot. Oh and apparently my walk is bouncy, still haven't worked out what this means.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music - I like a load of different stuff. I used to be a quite closed minded when it came to what I listened to. Now I get down with almost anything! I've been pretty excited about Disclosure and London Grammar lately.

Books - non-fiction adventure books make up about 90% of the titles on my kindle. Getting inspiration for my next big episode of wrecklesness!
Six things I could never do without
- my friends
- my family (although I'm quite bad at keeping in touch)
- my bikes (I didn't not give them names...)
- music (almost everything)
You should message me if
You're friendly, open, have a sense of humor and are generally awesome, oh and of you're looking for someone to do cool stuff with!
The two of us