JoeAns
25 London, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
JoeAns
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm from West London (but if you've seen Made In Chelsea....absolutely not there). I like sport and electronic music. I like clubs (when I can afford it which isn't enough these days) and I very much enjoy the company of my friends. I have a complicated outlook on life and its sometimes difficult to articulate. Socially liberal, economically socialist.
What I’m doing with my life
I did 4 years of Uni (undergrad and postgrad) and now I work in local government in London. Lots of my friends from uni live in London now which is great.

I'd love to be able to harness my creative side more.
I’m really good at
Staying on people's good sides. I also love history and there are a hundred things we can talk about there.

Also rate my singing voice, but everyone loves their own singing don't they?
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't know how I would know that. I've got good taste in shoes I reckon though so maybe them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Aside from classic books, I enjoy non-fiction (knowledge is power after all) and some poetry. Animal Farm is my favourite book. I also like political work, be it satirical or serious, and history books are great too. I'm not huge on films in a knowledgeable sense but I'm keen to learn. I like comedy and white-collar crime films, The Godfather is my favourite. I'm always happy to sit down and watch something I haven't seen. I think The Simpsons has always been my favourite TV show but I also love Curb, Seinfeld, Arrested Development, Breaking Bad and more. I currently am into dance music, particularly house, bass and techno, but I also have a big background in guitar music, ask me for my last.fm. Smashing Pumpkins are my favourite. I like pretty much all food except baked beans and tuna.

If this appeals to you I can virtually guarantee we'll get along:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y6yT9L68dBs
The six things I could never do without
My friends
When there's loads of traffic on the road and you're on the bus and the bus just flies down the bus lane past all the cars
Coffee/Tea (am/pm)
Plentiful sleep
Scarves
Being inside when its raining really hard
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I can be quite self-deprecating at times, so things I have gotten wrong or could be doing better. Also what I want to do when I grow up...

Whether or not ignorance is bliss.
On a typical Friday night I am
Having an internal debate as to whether I prefer Friday or Saturday nights.

Sometimes go out, sometimes don't. Sometimes I'm just too tired from a week of work to do shit.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Have previously been sick at the sights of a particularly grim seafood restaurant on Gordon Ramsey's Kitchen Nightmares USA.
You should message me if
you want to! I will reply.

If you want somebody to do London stuff with
More