JoeDio
32San Diego, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
JoeDio
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Born and raised in the Bay Area until I was 18, then moved down to San Diego for college and have been here ever since. Fell in love with the chill atmosphere, and the weather of course. Graduated as a theatre major, but my other passion lead me to teaching special education.

I am a Gemini, and sometimes use that as an excuse. I have my moments when I'm really focused on work and super serious, but I can also go all out on the weekends. I like to go out and dance, watch plays/musicals, occasionally attend yoga, check out the local breweries and bars, or chill at home watching TV.

Looking to meet a guy, and we'll see what happens :)
What I’m doing with my life
Currently teaching special education at a school in North County. Active with a local youth theatre organization. Recently started volunteering for the LGBT Center.
I’m really good at
The day to day management of my job... at least I hope so!
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and probably my height, I'm travel size
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Shows - Girls to Game of Thrones

Movies - Minority Report to Moonlight

Music - alt-J to Andrew Lloyd Weber

Food - pretty much everything!

Books - To be honest, I'm not much of a reader, but I do listen to audiobooks (Yes Please, The Goldfinch, and A Little Life are recent listens)

Podcasts - This American Life, The Ensemblist, Story Corps, On Being, WTF with Marc Maron
Six things I could never do without
1) Family and friends
2) Food
3) A comfortable home
4) Music
5) The iEverything
6) A steady income (why so serious? Lol)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Work and life balance

The stresses of the world, but I try my best to stay positive
On a typical Friday night I am
Chilling at home or hanging out with friends
You should message me if
You'd like to chat and hang out
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Sex
--
Religion