JoeWashU
32 Carbondale, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
JoeWashU
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Here at okcupid, someone brought to my attention that my profile probably is not constructed in a way most conducive to attracting females, unless she is a sports crazed nut. My response: This is who I am. If you would prefer a bunch of BS that might be found more attractive as opposed to the honest truth, then most female profiles I read about wanting to find an "honest, drama-free" guy are all BS.

I'm 31, new to Southern IL. I drive a Toyota Tacoma X-Runner 6-Speed Manual Transmission Pickup. I have a steady job working for a large telecommunications company. And in my free time I tend to follow sports (Big Bears, Cubs, and 'Hawks fan). Anything else, feel free to drop a line.

I enjoy playing with my Techie toys, at least some of the time. If that makes me a bit of a geeky nerd, so be it

I am self sufficient, busy with work, and insightful
What I’m doing with my life
Right now, working for a large telecommunications company as an installer.

I will say that I often work 45 hour weeks, and many times that free time is need for rest & recovery more than going out.
I’m really good at
helping people out, learning new things. Right now I guess my trade so to speak is wiring up houses.

I'm also a pretty good problem solver -- just have to think it through, see the end, and figure out how to get there (that skill comes in quite handy as an installer).

I am pretty good at making some tasty steak or burgers or chicken fresh of the grill. The patio pal is a necessity. Which reminds me, need to get down to Meijer to stock up :P.

I also play a mean game of Euchre, assuming I have a partner that knows the game & knows how to play. I won't say I win every game I play (there is a fair amount of chance & luck involved), but I win more games than I lose. And I enjoy other Card & Board games as well. There is something more human & fun about Card/Board games as opposed to Video Games -- I think it is the Social aspect of human interaction =).
The first things people usually notice about me
is that I'm tall (~6'5) and decently large (~275 lbs). Sometimes people are a little shocked at the fact I can be gentlemanly when necessary, and at other times, be your "Average Joe" too.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Clancy Novels, Dune

Movies: Action/Adventure Flicks, Comic Book Movies, SciFi films, Mystery/Thriller movies

TV Shows: Linear TV: Gotham, Bar Rescue, Game of Thrones, Vikings. Otherwise, the Netflix subscription does well, that and regular televised sporting events

Music: 80s Rock, and lately more modern "pop" so to speak -- but that is only because I enjoy proper use of the synthesizer, and pop music has been once again picking up on that trend

Food: I eat whatever fails to eat me first
The six things I could never do without
Beer, Diet Soda, Women, Pay Check, Internet, Family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The Cubs will win the World Series...By the Law of Averages, it really is bound to happen!
On a typical Friday night I am
Lately, usually sleeping. Sounds sad, but I work long hours on Friday & Saturday, with a 8 AM start (which means getting up ~7ish). So yeah, I sound like an old man, but probably sleeping...

That being said, should I have a good incentive to go out on a Friday night for a Social engagement of some sort, the energy most certainly can be found =)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Yeah, I got nothin' here. I'm not a Southern IL native -- a transplant from Suburban Chicago by way of a 1+ years in Central IL
You should message me if
If any of this peaks your interest. And heck, even if none of it does, just message me. It is not like we're wasting trees or other precious resources.

To steal from Nike, "Just Do It"
More