61Louisville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I love quiet times, used to being alone except with the one I love and cherish. I don't want any one who is into "games"; I want an honest, faithful, intelligent woman who shares my values, which can be found on any coin, as Dennis Prager states as the" American Trinity": In God We Trust, e Pluribus Unum, and Liberty.
I live modestly, but am debt free, have no children, by choice. I love to read, travel, and deepen my friendships with the dear persons I have been so blessed to have met in the course of my life.
Politically, I am pretty much a Libertarian, but I do have more conservative values as I've grown older.
I have never "cheated" on any woman I've been involved with: my word is my bond. My former girlfriend never wanted to travel, but even on the other side of the world, I never violated the vow I made to her to be faithful to her.
The terms of our relationship have now changed, by her choice, not mine; she wants to "Be Married to God", as she is older than myself, and I think she is sensing her time is growing shorter.
I respect that, and we are still best of friends.We speak almost everyday, and I would do anything within my power for her; she is the most noble and wonderful woman I have ever known. I still love her dearly, but as a dear friend now, and not as an intimate She has "given me" permission to find another mate, that we enjoyed for over 10 years. I still mourn that loss, but have to move on.
I want a woman that I can share my life with, to the same or greater caliber than I savored with her; I won't settle for less.
What I’m doing with my life
I've worked for two different, locally owned health food stores for almost 16 years now, and also for a international supplement company for 6 years, simultaneously.
I take pride in both jobs, and when I feel as though I have helped someone, it's like a second pay cheque to me!
I’m really good at
Communication, and love intelligent conversations.
The first things people usually notice about me
My naturally grey hair, and people often remark how surprised they are when I tell them I'm 57 years old; many people thought I was in my 40s.
I've also had comments about my blue eyes, my entire life!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love Indian food ! I like spiritual books, and books on health, of course. I don't watch hardly any television. I do like action movies, but might watch one a month. I also like the classics, such as "The African Queen". Watched it recently, as I hadn't seen it many years.
Six things I could never do without
My dear friends, freedom, travel, pure water, organic coffee, and love.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I can improve myself, and by extension, our world.
On a typical Friday night I am
Looking forward to being with my special woman, who I am waiting to meet!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll tell you when I get to know you!
You should message me if
You are sincere about a long term, monogamous relationship.
The two of us