53 Castro Valley, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a self educated old school geek.. Started my career as a hardware engineer but I am currently doing mostly software development these days, back end web based systems. I still love my roots in hardware engineering and I am always building some new prototype, Maker Faire is like Mecca to me..

I have traveled more than most. In 2005 I was reunited with family in Italy. There hasn't been contact with them since my grandparents visited in the early 60's. Since 2005 I have been back often, spent 2 weeks in a language school in Siena and almost bought a house in Umbria. Unfortunately the deal fell through. I like almost anywhere in Italy, prefer the north vs the south.. Family lives on the edge of the Dolomite mountains. I also like Amsterdam, Belgium, Greece..

I love the beauty of the East Bay parks, try to get out for a 3-5 mile walk most days.. I also like to swim at a club nearby.
I’m really good at
Taking things apart, my mom always used to say if I took something apart enough times I would have parts to build two of them. :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Recent reads;
Armageddon by Leon Uris.. got thru 1/2 of it before I realized I read it about 20 years, still finished it.

The Diamond Age by Neil Stevenson, like Snow Crash I will be digesting the details of that book for a while.

Liars and Outliers by Bruce Schiener, about a 1/3 the way in, so far a great read.

For music, it depends on the mode.. If I am working or in a more cerebral mode, I typically like any fast beat instrumental if there is a horn section even better. Groups like Pat Metheny, Spyro Gyra, Andreas Vollenweider otherwise something like Steely Dan fits the bill.