Johnnysan
77 Palo Alto, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Johnnysan
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Semi-retired therapist. Have lived abroad and still travel to Europe once a year to visit my daughter. Have three grown kids.
What I’m doing with my life
Aside from my work, I spend a good amount of time reading, taking courses (currently one on Shakespeare), keeping reasonably fit, and connecting with my friends.
I’m really good at
I’m a pretty good listener.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’ve been told it’s my blue eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Dickens, Jane Austen, John Banville, Ruth Rendell
Movies: I’ve loved you so long, After the wedding, The celebration, The passion of Joan of Arc, anything by David Lynch
Shows: Girls, Breaking Bad
Music: Anything by Bach. Also Brahms, Beethoven , Mozart and 80’s rock
Food: Thai, Chinese, In N Out Burgers, Steak-frites
The six things I could never do without
New York Times
New Yorker
Bach and Brahms
My morning Peet's
People who "get" me
My grown kids
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Aside from the sorry state of the world and our country (which I would like not to think about so much), I think about what makes people tick, what love is, how do some writers write so much better than others, how to jazz up my old bicycle, and the general mystery and wonder of life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Generally reading and TGIF-ing, though I may be at some foreign movie if there's a good one in town.
More