JonixOrg
39 Uppsala, Sweden
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
JonixOrg
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an ex-lone wolf who seeks to expand his horizons over the top of the computer screen ;-) If this includes making new friends over a cup of coffee or find someone I can call 3:00 AM in the morning to apologize for waking her up, just to hear her sweet voice.
What I’m doing with my life
This year I have taken up my studies again and are enrolled in classes for Uppsala University. I am studying things that interests me greatly, such as computer science, math and physics. I would really love to know how the world works, and what makes the universe ticks.

Previously I was working as a software developer for a company in Uppsala for several years. Those were exciting years, doing the impossible every week.

When I am not studying, I like learning and experience new stuff, for instance not long ago I took dancing classes and during the that summer I took horse back riding lessons, and I've been getting some wall climbing instructions, etc. Recently I have not have had the time, to explore this further, due to a very hectic academic year.

In my spare time, I study the art of Aikido and reads a lot of interesting books that ranges from thrillers to popular science.
I’m really good at
My friends thinks that I am very good at listening to their trouble in life, and I sometime come up with a good suggestion of their next action in life or not. The point being that this bonds people together.

Since I am a developer, I amuse myself to think I know computers better than average.

Something I would like to be a master at is to try out new and interesting endeavors in life.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm generous and a nice guy with whom you can have some good laugh with. That I always have a smile on my lips when I am around people
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I tend to read too much books to be able to single one out.

From the popular science shelf, I would select a book from Stephen Hawking, however I rediscoved Richard Feynman

From my fiction shelf, I would probably select the collected poems of Edgar Allan Poe .

From my Sci-Fi shelf I would take Isaac Asimov books, and who would survive without having a copy of J.R.R Tolkien books in a special spot on the shelf?

My favorite movies, would probably be "The Shawshank redemption" and "Million Dollar Baby". (Coincidentally they both have Morgan Freeman as a narrator)

With regards to food, I'm learning how to cook, for real this time. But for the time being it's mostly pasta and Pizza that's usual .
The six things I could never do without
* Air
* Friends and laughter
* Food
* Books
* Hugs
* My bike who takes me wherever and whenever I want to go.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life, universe and everything....

Seriously though I ponder about life in general. Recently I have trying out Mindfulness meditation to have better insight into my thoughts and emotions.
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably spending time with my friends, at home or in a pub. Discussing some fascinating tidbits of life or the latest technology rumor.

Other Friday nights I am home enjoying a movie or a good book in my comfy sofa.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Ask me and I will answer.
You should message me if
If you want to know me as a person, and not just an anonymous piece of data on this site. You should also message me if you want some laughs and good time at a Restaurant or Cafe.
More