28Garland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Moved to Dallas about a year ago to start a new job with my company. Looking to meet new people outside my circle of friends, and see if friendship leads to something more. Just gonna wing it at this point. I'm very active and play quite a lot of ice hockey in my free time. But I enjoy good food and drink as much as the next person regardless of its healthiness. I also appreciate good video games and movies. I'm an honest person and a fairly open book. So ask away.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in estimating for a construction firm based out of Dallas. I play hockey frequently outside of work and like to work on vehicles with friends when I find the time. I wouldn't mind owning/operating my own shop one day, but that's kind of a pipe dream. Lol.
I’m really good at
Being honest, witty sarcasm, and working through rough situations. I'm also able to adapt pretty quickly after moving around so much the past 10 years or so.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told I listen well and have a sympathetic but honest response to most people. Other than that, maybe height. Not sure really.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like science fiction, action, and most forms of comedy. Anything to get my mind off reality at times.

Music is a real toss up as well. I'm sure people say WTF when they scroll through my library because there is no rhyme or reason. I like what I like. However I'm partial to EDM and stuff from the 90's. What can I say, I was a child of the 90's.
Six things I could never do without
Besides the obvious:
1. The occasional nap/lazy day
2. Sarcasm (my favorite language professor used to say you know you truly understand a foreign language when you understand its sarcasm.)
3. Honesty (we're human;we make mistakes. But you don't have to lie about it. That never solves anything.)
4. Soda (I like a good, carbonated beverage. :D)
5. My cars (You don't have a project car; it has you. However it's always exciting to see the fruits of your time and effort.)
6. Friends/Family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I'll be in 5 to 10 years and who I'll be with.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sharing a drink beside an open car hood or shooting the shit with a few friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Yogurt makes me gag. It's weird, but never could stand the stuff as is.
You should message me if
I'm new to living in Texas. Trying to meet people here and see where things go from there...
The two of us