JorgeDavid
42 San Diego, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
JorgeDavid
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
For me it is not hard to talk about myself. I know myself perfectly and I like the way I am. Most of the time, I am thinking about new ideas to put in place. Innovation and creation comes with my engineering background and with the designs that I had done during my carrer. I love what I do for living, get early and start a new day and challenge it, somedays are better than others. But not everything in life is work, also need my dosis of entertainment and hanging out with humans not only computers. I am totally against people who lives a cyber life and don't understand that beyond the computer keybord there are millions of things to do and a chance to get a real life, not a web based one. Live alone since I was a teenager and moving around the globe for many years, that had made me a very independent person that knows how to make his living at the office and at home. Right now I am happily set at San Diego. Most of the time I am a cheerful person, never get stressed but only busy. Stress is a word that in my perspective has no context and it is just something created in the 20th century to call sophisticately being busy and sometimes and excuse to complain about everything. I am just relax and happy.
What I’m doing with my life
Monday to Friday, working in a corporate environment and studying new things, solving someone else problems and also of my own. On the weekends try to relax and have fun outdoors at day time and gather with friends when night falls. Not really sure about liking to be a prisioner of Iphone or PC. Also preparing myself to get into school again to get a PhD.
I’m really good at
Get things done, and talk with people. Solve my own issues and to play soccer! Also I was very good at school. I am also good to hear when asked and not to say out of place comments.
The first things people usually notice about me
My personality and my green eyes deep look.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Catcher in the rye. Pedro Paramo. Mostly I love Latin writters. I eat all kinds of food, living in several contries and had been a foreign student you get adapted or trained to eat what is on the table. But specificaly I would say that Mexican food is unbeatable. I like alternative music, not comercial. Series on my rack, Mad Men, Entourage, Weeds,Seinfield, Larry sanders, Sopranos and starting to like Breaking bad and Park and Recreations. Hundreds of movies I will love to mention, but since I dont want to miss one, I will reserve my list when you know me.
The six things I could never do without
play soccer without a team, drink by myself (Is sad to do it by yourself), spend the Christmas Holidays without my family, have a good book to read, stay for a long time without traveling,enjoying what I am doing.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to change things where I work, reading new books, magazines, how fun was to be a teenager, and beyond that how cool will it be to be a teenager with current life experience.
On a typical Friday night I am
Trying to go out if I still have some energy, so mostly thinking what plan should I choose Saturday. Friday nights I am so tired that needs to be a very good activity with my friends that can encourage me to go outside. I love to be at my home on Fridays nights, that is the truth.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I miss the days of having my family close to me.
You should message me if
If you want to settle ina long term relation and willing to spend time with me to know me better.
More