JosephSWM
39 Fort Lauderdale, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
JosephSWM
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
First and foremost, I'm in an open/polyamorous relationship. Everything is done with the knowledge of my beautiful live in partner. We're raising her two sons, plus two dogs, two cats, and one rat. The boys are nearly grown men, but that doesn't mean they don't need her or I at times. I was raised to put family first, both my blood family and my selected family.

I'm a relationship guy. Not saying a quick bit of fun is out of the question, but with limited time and resources, I want to focus on quality. I want to get to know someone before venturing into the real world, unless there's that crazy connection that happens right away.

I work as a front end developer, but I'm working on becoming a writer. I also am a home gardener, though I need to spend more time in the garden. I'm also getting into candle making using recycled wax.

After doing some introspection, I've realized I'm a demiromantic pansexual. I'm going to spend time getting to know you before asking you on a date unless thing click quickly. I realize some folks don't get this and read it as not interested. If I make the time to communicate with you, that means you've got my interest.
What I’m doing with my life
Working to pay for today while planting seeds for the future. Trying to be a good male role-model for my girlfriend's sons. Trying to say yes more to things in life.

I am also writing a blog covering my experiences running two different D&D campaigns. Check it out at http://theevolvingdm.wordpress.com
I’m really good at
I’ve got a near photographic memory. Depending on the subject, if I’ve read it or heard it, I generally can recall it. It’s great for impressing coworkers, younger siblings, and winning at Trivia Pursuit.

I've begun to dabble into the world of gardening with mild success. There's nothing though like cooking with herbs that you grew yourself.

I also love cooking and exploring all sorts of culinary styles. I especially like cooking for someone special on a night spent in.

I’m really good at listening. Sometimes I don’t just listen, but I also try to help, either in providing some information that I’ve learned over the years or by giving advice. I try to only do this when invited to do so.

Also been told I give good massages.
The first things people usually notice about me
Lately it's my beard and long hair, then I'm told my eyes and smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Lots of non-fiction, especially about the classical world. Big fan of Kim Harrison, Laurell K. Hamilton,J.R. Ward, Janine Frost, and Anne Rice. I also am a huge fan of George R.R. Martin's Song of Ice and Fire series. Love all sorts of graphic novels as well.

Movies: I am a Kevin Smith fan. I like thought provoking movies as well as the big blockbuster. Quentin Tarantino is also high on my list of directors, plus most movies with Robert DeNiro or Al Pacino

Music: I love nearly all types of music, but I'm a hard rock and heavy metal type of guy when it's all boiled down to it.

Food: Eclectic palate here. I'm a huge fan of Greek, Italian, Turkish, Indian, and Mexican. Also recently rediscovered the joy of sushi and adore sashimi.
The six things I could never do without
Seriously there's like the basics, food, water, air, shelter, warmth, and human interaction. Throw in a scruffy dog to pal around with and I’d be a happy hunter-gatherer. But beyond that, like what do I as a modern human living in the 21st century need?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Different stuff on different days. Some of it I can't even explain.
On a typical Friday night I am
There aren't really any typical Friday nights. There are a few options I normally have, but there's room for more.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My life is pretty much an open book...so if there's something you want to know, drop me a line!
You should message me if
You want to get to know someone who is adventurous, friendly, intelligent, has a wide range of interests, and likes to have fun.
More