33Lakemore, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've been in Akron my whole life. I am a graduate of Kent State University and have Bachelors of Science in both Technology and Aeronautical Studies. Since graduation I've worked in a plastic extrusion shop where I work in maintenance, meaning I spend my day fixing things and solving problems. And lots of paperwork. Like my job I spend my personal life working on things; I've done a lot of work on my house and my trucks. I also like going to concerts and car shows, although I haven't been to as many as I'd like lately. I like traveling too, something I'm getting back to after not having the time/money for some time.

Politically I'm pretty moderate but I do have definite opinions on the issues. If I could be described by any label I guess Libertarian would work. I don't discriminate because of someone's beliefs, and I don't get along well with people that do. I don't like to tell people what to do and I don't like being told what to do. I definitely have a sense of humor too; hang around me enough and you'll hear terrible puns and off color jokes. I'm not religious but I'm not anti-religion either, I'm comfortable in knowing that there's no way for me to know what's outside the life I can see.

I am giving, knowledgeable, and open minded
What I’m doing with my life
Working mostly, for lack of a better way to spend my time. I'm trying to save for the future and keep the bills paid. I also try to learn as much as I can, I love satisfying my curiosity on any number of issues. I've realized that's probably why childhood seemed so great, everything was new.
I’m really good at
Any kind of machinery, especially figuring out how it works and fixing problems. That means I fix everything myself; I never hire contractors or mechanics unless it's not meant to be fixed (like the Ford Taurus I used to own). That explains my current job of fixing things. I'm also good at math and logic, and have an intense curiosity that has given me a good trivia knowledge. I've also found I'm pretty good at spelling as I've become several people's spell checker.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm different looking and very quiet unless I know people somewhat. If anything comes up that involves intelligence people notice that. I'm also hard working.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Tales of Known Space by Larry Niven, Plum Island, The Lions Den, and Night Fall by Nelson DeMille, any technical manual. I also like reading catalogs and thinking how I'd like to own the stuff in them. Temptations by Otis Williams and Patricia Romanowski is also a favorite of mine.

Movies: Really any silly comedy, think Airplane!, 40 Year Old Virgin, or anything with Mel Brooks. I also like some war dramas like Saving Private Ryan or Das Boot, and the occasional sci-fi, though I'm not either a Star Wars or Star Trek fan. Mostly though I don't like movies or TV, unless it's non-fiction.

Music: I like anything except the top 40, newer rock, heavy metal or rap; I prefer R&B/soul mostly but also like classic rock and a little country. I've been to a lot of concerts, mostly older and local bands. I tend to like vocal bands like The Temptations, The Oak Ridge Boys, etc.

Food: Ethnic cuisine (Taco Bell), and many other sophisticated eateries that require I pull around to the second window. I like Mexican and Italian mostly, I'm not terribly picky, except I really don't like vegetables. I also really like chicken. Which is why it's good to live close to Barberton.
Six things I could never do without
My knowledge, my critical thinking ability, my friends, my family, my optimism, the internet.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I can be pretty philosophical at times, like why things are the way they are, or where the world is heading. I also think about the future a lot.
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing after the week. At the present that's just usually soaking up some Wikipedia.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Like a lot of people, that I'm on here. I don't admit that to a lot of people though.
You should message me if
You think I'd be a good person to get to know. I've never been one to actively seek out people so I probably won't write first.
The two of us