27Malden, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Originally from central VA, I moved to Boston for school and stuck around. I like to run (in fair weather), swim, play soccer, and every once in awhile attempt to climb (read fall slowly). For when I lack motivation video games, Hulu, and reading take up my indoor time. For the Meyers Briggs fans I'm an INTJ.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently a consultant at a Biotech firm in Cambridge. Being an adult.

Printing stuff with my 3D printer. While I haven't quite got my robot army for world conquest built I'd say it's definitely happening in the near future.
I’m really good at
Cooking, I've been cooking for myself since I started college so I've gotten a bunch of practice.

Thinking with portals

15 minute naps that end up to be a couple of hours

Puns and horrible jokes.

I used to be good at drums but as one would guess living in an apartment makes it a difficult instrument to practice.
The first things people usually notice about me
Not sure. Let me know
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
TLDR: I like all forms of media and consume a large amount of it. Also, I'm completely unable to make succinct lists of my favorite things. Also, also, Wik.

Books: I typically read fantasy/scifi novels but once in a while dystopian and the occasional classical sneak into the mix. 1984, WOT Series, A Stranger in a Strange Land, The Things They Carried, Living a Year Biblically, Things Fall Apart, Song of Ice and Fire, The Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet. Authors: Asimov, Scalzi, Sanderson. I'm always looking for new books to read so suggestions are welcome.

Movies: Fight Club, Inglorious Basterds, Monty Python and the Holy grail, Animal House, American History X, Full Metal Jacket, Lucky Number Sleven, A Clockwork Orange, 13th Warrior, 7 Samurai, Eurotrip

Shows: I no longer have cable, but the shows I try to keep with are/could watch at anytime are: Walking Dead, Game of Thrones, Sherlock, Monty Python's Flying Circus, Ninja Warrior, Invader Zim,Vikings

Music: I listen predominately to ska-punk (Reel Big Fish, Less than Jake, Mustard Plug, Mighty Mighty Bosstones etc), 90's punk (Green Day, Sum 41, Dropkick Murphys, Flogging Molly, Offspring) and classic rock (Clapton, Rolling Stones, Hendrix).

Food: I eat anything, but my favorites (judging from my foodler preferences) are Thai, pizza, and middle eastern. Also, I'll eat anything made with or out of potatoes.
Six things I could never do without
books, internet, my feet, good food, running, laughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Only super deep and existential stuff...totally not what I'm going to eat next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Being super adventurous by binge watching something on Netflix/Hulu.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I may be addicted to answering okcupid questions
You should message me if
If you like piña coladas
And getting caught in the rain.
Alternatively, if you want for on an adventure.
Or if you got any of the references I put in my profile. Points will be awarded per reference understood.
The two of us