Joshfromutah
27 Lincoln City, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Joshfromutah
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi, I'm Josh, originally from Utah as the username suggests. I'm just looking to meet a nice woman to spend time with, and get to know better. I guess I'd qualify as a "nerdy" guy to some extent, don't take that to mean socially handicapped, I just enjoy learning new things, watching informative youtube videos, and playing PC games.
What I’m doing with my life
Living out on the coast, doing my day job. Enjoying my evenings and weekends but wishing I had someone to share them with.
I’m really good at
I'm quick to look up solutions online to problems I can't solve myself, I'm humble enough to admit that I don't know everything.

If you asked my parents, they'd probably say I'm some kind of computer genius, but really I'm just good at troubleshooting technical problems, e.g. turning it off and back on again.

Probably a fatal flaw to admit this on a dating site but I'm also pretty good at a variety of online multiplayer games.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My all time favorite set of books are the LOTR and Hobbit by JRR Tolkien. Additionally the movie adaptations of the Lord of the Rings are some of my favorite films, though I didn't enjoy the Hobbit films nearly as much. I've also enjoyed a number of Tom Clancy novels over the years.

In addition to the LOTR films, I really enjoy most of the Marvel superhero movies, and films by directors Christopher Nolan, Quentin Tarantino, and the Coen brothers.
The six things I could never do without
1. The Internet
2. My Computer
3. My Phone
4. Water that doesn't taste funky
5. Sleeping in a bit on the weekend
6. New things to learn
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I want to take my career. Whether I want to stay on the Oregon Coast or if another location is drawing me away. A lot of that will probably depend on the people I meet in this area.
On a typical Friday night I am
Right now my Friday evenings mostly consist of gaming online with long distance friends. I'd love to get to know more people locally, or get dragged along to fun activities by someone who knows the area.
You should message me if
Any reason really. Unless you're trying to sell me something.
More