35 Houston, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a simple man. I like pretty dark-haired women and breakfast food.

I've lived in Houston for about 7 years. I'm originally from a small town in Florida and have a degree from the University of Florida. I work for one of the museums in Houston, and manage one of their off-site facilities. In my spare time I'm a guerilla filmmaker with four feature films under my belt.
What I’m doing with my life
Being awesome on a regular basis. I teach kids about astronomy and I make movies with my buddies. It's a pretty good life.
I’m really good at
I'm a good cook.
I can make anyone I meet laugh within ten minutes of talking to them.
I enjoy amateur astronomy, and stargaze with a telescope when I can.
I can fly.
I'm a history and movie buff.
I'm very good at driving in the rain, and I can play a mean banjo.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have a dry, somewhat dark sense of humor.

I look like a tough guy, so people think I'm tough. I'm not tough. Also, my green eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: The Coen Brothers, Marx Brothers, basically all the brother acts. I love everything from horror, westerns, silent era, all the way to the French and German New Wave. I prefer the German. Also, Mr. Smith Goes to Washington.

Books: Kurt Vonnegut, ee cummings, Mark Twain, A Confederacy of Dunces.

TV: The Simpsons, Breaking Bad, Archer, The Walking Dead.

Music: Johnny Cash, Bob Dylan, The White Stripes, The Avett Brothers, JD McPherson. I'm also a big classic country music geek. Roger Miller is a genius!

Zach Snider is my mortal enemy.
The six things I could never do without
My camera, my nieces and nephews, my t-shirt where Johnny Cash is flipping the bird, my team of actors who work for free, a cup of coffee in the morning, and oxygen.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The theological implications of Ghostbusters.
On a typical Friday night I am
Operating a telescope or working. On my days off, I like going to the movies, checking out weird museums, exploring the city, or solving groovy mysteries.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I was born in a cross-fire hurricane.
You should message me if
You're looking for someone to go on funny conversational tangents with.
If you think you could be the Dolly to my Porter. The Loretta to my Conway. Or if I messaged you.