Jouledax
34Los Angeles, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Jouledax
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Nerd. Amateur cinephile. Pirate enthusiast.

White. Mid-30s. West-coast American.

Self-sufficient. Gainfully employed. Debt free.

Childish enough to eat waffles and ice cream for breakfast when I want, mature enough to only do so on days that end in 'y'.

I am opinionated and can be rather blunt about my opinions when asked or challenged, but I'm always willing to debate and revise them. This can sometimes make me sounds like a pretentious asshat or a bumbling idiot if I can't find the right words to convey my thoughts accurately at first (English is a terrible language).

There are qualities I look for in a woman when dating that I couldn't care less about for the greater population. For example, religious tolerance goes out the window; I think they're all an affront to decency and I am not interested in anyone who regularly prays or goes to services, irregardless of what they call their magical mystical mythical alien of creation. I also think fat women look disgusting naked and do not want to be smothered by flab in my sleep. Hey, it's just my opinion of what I find attractive. I'm not saying these are bad people (though I'm sure some most certainly are), I just don't want to spend my life or raise a family with them. Except for flat-Earthers... y'all can get the hell out; get out now and stay out because you are the worst kind of stupid and I have zero tolerance for that level of stupidity, even in the general population.
What I’m doing with my life
I work mornings through the early afternoon, typically just on weekdays, which leaves me with a lot of flexible time in the evenings and on weekends to do whatever I want. It's fairly mundane work most days but occasionally I get to work a fun, informative or engaging event.

One day I hope to own my own company or be independently wealthy by winning the lottery.

I love being outside, in nature, hiking and camping, but you're most likely to find me in front of a screen playing a game or trying to learn something new on YouTube, like biochemistry or quantum mechanics.
I’m really good at
Starting new projects! Finishing them... not so much.

Reverse-engineering, cross-engineering, and over-engineering. Engineering, in general.

Computer related "stuff."
The first things people usually notice about me
Physically, my hair, my eyes? Meta-physically, that I make a lot of sense for not making much sense at all.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Shows: Dr. Who, Castle, Sherlock, Burn Notice, It's Always Sunny, Star Trek (TOS, TNG, Enterprise, and Voyager, but not that DS9 crap), Archer, Bob's Burgers, Vikings, Suits, House of Cards (US), Rake (Australia and US), Californication

Music: Pandora Shuffle (Mornings - John Butler Trio/Rusted Root/Johnny Cash/Fleetwood Mac, Work - Daft Punk/Lindsey Stirling/Escala/David Garrett, Nights/Weekends - NIN/The Prodigy/Marilyn Manson/Covenant)

Food: Spicy anything -- like dripping sweat spicy. Also, just about anything stuffed with cheese. Habanero poppers? Better with bacon.
Six things I could never do without
"Of all the things I've lost, I miss my mind the most" -- Mark Twain
I spend a lot of time thinking about
... simple solutions to complex problems, complex solutions to simple problems, and inevitable problems with any solution.

... the Kobayashi Maru.
On a typical Friday night I am
I don't care if Monday's blue,
Tuesday's grey, and Wednesday too.
Thursday, I don't care about you.
It's Friday, I'm in love.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've messed with Texas,
and I'd do it again.
You should message me if
- you are educated, informed, and opinionated

- you are not overweight, obese, or "over-fat"

- you don't bow to a god

- you were born with and still have a functioning vagina, ovaries, and uterus (and want bio babies at some point)

- still want to get a drink or bite after reading all the above
More
The two of us
--
Dating
--
Lifestyle
--
Ethics
--
Other
--
Sex
--
Religion