29 New Orleans, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I work hard and play hard. I'll try anything once, maybe twice, but never three times if it wasn't great. I am on a mission to retire by 40 so that I can live even more. I love to travel. I'm an Afro-Carribbean by way of New York City (Nigeria and St. Kitts to be exact) and I'm serious about it. NOLA is home for now and has been for the past 6 years. I'm not married to this place but it jump started my career so I'm grateful. I'm a work in progress but my current state is noteworthy. I'm funny, so I'm told, and I really like really nice people.
What I’m doing with my life
To make money, I am the Managing Director of Strategy, Talent & Operations for Teach For America - Greater New Orleans. I know, I know. Sounds good, but I know you have no idea what I do. If you're interested, message me and I will explain. For life, I'm trying to figure out exactly what I was put on this earth to do.
I’m really good at
doing eyebrows and hair, reading body language and all non-verbal communication, working and painting nails.
The first things people usually notice about me
How tall I am.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'll do one for each... Some past, some present
Book: The New Jim Crow
Movie: Mulan
Show: American Horror Story: The Coven
Music: Anything by CeCe Winans or Sanchez
Food: Pinkberry!
The six things I could never do without
In no particular order:
1. My eyebrow pencil
2. CeCe Winans Radio on Pandora
3. My crazy sisters
4. French Vanilla Iced Coffee from Dunkin Donuts
5. Earrings
6. A Black Dress
On a typical Friday night I am
Crashed on my couch after a work week falling asleep to something on Netflix. When I have one, laid up with my partner.
You should message me if
you're positive, interesting and interested.