Joyclene
33Arlington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Joyclene
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Originally from the Mid-West and will occasionally break out with a Southern twang, which I'm told is endearing. Flea markets and flipping rando things in the district make me happy.

Love to travel and wish I could do more of it. Looking forward to the upcoming live music scene in DC.

I don't take myself too seriously, and am generally fond of being able to laugh at almost any situation. The best way I think I can describe myself is as an ambivert- I love being out and about- but sometimes I just need to relax and chill out.

I started tending bar at 18 (nothing fancy kids) and unfortunately picked up a smoking habit. If it bothers you swipe away.

Love food, but hate to cook. So, bonus points if you like to cook.
.
What I’m doing with my life
Working at one of the many museums in DC.
I’m really good at
Finding obscure references.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: How I Paid for College, Attack of the Theater People

Music: Bluesy Rock mostly. But love music period. indie, pop, rock, R&B, jazz - basically anything that sounds good to me.

Movies: Indiana Jones / the originals, and The Goonies - see my profile pictures for real life visit where two of these were actually filmed- Petra, Jordan and Astoria, Oregon.

Food: Ethiopian, Chinese, Pub food
Six things I could never do without
1. my family
2. my friends
3. my laptop
4. laughing
5. independence
6. loving the simple things in life
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my family, friends, and travel
On a typical Friday night I am
out with friends, at the movies, or at a house party, hosting or visiting, sometimes being a homebody with a book or a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like to sing, even though I'm bad at it.
You should message me if
if you want to get together.
More
The two of us
--
Dating
--
Lifestyle
--
Other
--
Sex
--
Ethics
--
Religion