Joyfulfab
48 Mountain View, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Joyfulfab
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a happy, active, positive and loving. I am originally from France but have been in living California for the past 18 years. I am curious to discover what life will bring me. I know it will be good.
I am financially and emotionaly independant and am blessed with many friends but I would like to explore this world with someone who is passionate, strong, fun and caring. Life is too short to not enjoy. It's even better when we can enjoy it together with someone special.
What I’m doing with my life
I had multiple careers. I used to be a biotech engineer then a journalist. I am part time sculptor (decently succesful) and part time coach helping people in transition in their life. More recently I have started writing and my first book is coming out in January.
I am the mom of two wonderful boys but they don't take a lot of my time since they are 21 and 17. A love spending some time with my friends. I like to have fun, go out, discover new places... Mostly, I enjoy life and smile.
I’m really good at
Making others comfortable and appreciated
Smiling
Cooking
Loving
You will tell me
The first things people usually notice about me
I am tall. Apparently I look like Juliette Binoche.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: so many, any Wally Lamb book, a lot of French authors, some Stephen King, the Girl with a dragon Tattoo, cutting for stone...
Movies: Pirate radio, The red violon, the Pianist, Amadeus, The fall, Pan's Labyrinth... I love movies.
Music: the 80s, Queen, Tears for fears, Pink floyd, Old classics are always good
Food: Almost anything. I like to try new things as long as they are not bugs. Sushi is one of my favorite. Chocolate also.
The six things I could never do without
Being myself
Knowing that my kids are happy and healthy
Water
Friends
Caring for someone
Dreaming
Communicate
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The present and what is my next adventure.
On a typical Friday night I am
Having diner with my kids or going out with friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Let's keep it private please.
You should message me if
You feel we could enjoy each other company.
I rather have you contact me first. I tend to be old school.
More