Joyologist
38 Decatur, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Joyologist
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Update! the 14 month old is now 27 months and absolutely amazing.

I have yet to date anyone and since my circles with toddlers and their moms dont allow me to meet anyone, i keep this profile aomewhat active in the event that i stumble across someone who might be open to starting a slow friendship.
------ first profile below. Written a year ago. :)
i'm going to be completely upfront and say that I have absolutely no expectations by putting up a profile. And I realize that dating with a child has its challenges. I'm mainly looking for friendship and if something grew from that, then cool.

About me... And this will probably scare off most. But the past year of my life has been entirely focused on raising my now 14 month old child. What a blessing!

My pre baby life involved all kinds of fun adventures including living in France for a year, teaching healing movement classes, and playing music.

I'm at a point where I'd like to start regaining the balance and integrating the many aspects of me.

And yeah, I'm kinda wondering why I'm even setting up a profile. Feels pretty awkward.

I'm strong, funny, and brutally honest.

Did I mention my profile here is going to be in a perpetual draft state due to the demands of my little one? :)

I love to deeply connect with others. I believe we are here to lift each other up and to encourage growth. Kirtan, meditation, yoga, and breath are the tools I use to keep me connected with "spirit" or a higher power, call it what you like.

While I believe we are all connected, I'm also very selective in who I want to invite into my world. My selectivity meter got increased the moment i became a momma! :)

I truly love mothering. It was an intention that I had began cultivating several years ago. At the time, I wanted to experience motherhood more than find the right mate. So I intentionally conceived this sweet one on my birthday in 2011 right before a week long retreat in Vancouver with thich nhat hanh.

This may not be appropriate for a dating site, but this is so much of who I am and where I'm at right now. I also am looking for more than a hookup so I am being a bit extra bold and upfront.
What I’m doing with my life
Working to raise my child with consciousness and awareness. We don't own a television so music, books, and the outdoors are our entertainment most of the time. The past few rainy days have not been easy for us! We love to get out and play outside.
I’m really good at
Reading people, adapting, finding the humor and lightness in rough situations, listening, cooking fresh healthy meals, playing the clarinet, teaching, dancing
The first things people usually notice about me
People often tell me I'm easy to talk to and want to share their life story with me. I consider myself an old soul and perhaps this is why I give off this vibe to others.
The six things I could never do without
Music
Dancing
My child
Higher power
Local organic food
Friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I actually try to quiet my mind as much as I can and bring my awareness to the moment. Ha! That however is a practice. I can spend time reminiscing of the past or day dreaming of future days.
You should message me if
You can say more than "hi" or "nice smile".
More