JstnDlge
52 Phoenix, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
JstnDlge
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey…thanks for stopping by. I am from San Diego and just moved to Phoenix this year following a job transfer. Looking to establish new friendships and hopefully connect with someone special! As well as remodeling my new house…advise is welcome…

When someone new first gets to know me the response I often get is “wow, you’re pretty normal”. Now what disturbs me about that, is the thought…why is that surprising? Why is it so unusual to be normal?? And what is normal?? I guess normal is good, right?

Now this doesn’t mean I wouldn’t own an assault rifle, I just never had a place to put one. I always seem to have a hard enough time with Tupperware…(see below).

So yeah, I enjoy good humored sarcasm and playful banter. How about you?

Although this is the first time I’ve moved away from CA, I do love to travel…!! In fact, I spend a lot of time thinking about what that next destination will be. I’ve been with my same parent company since a college internship…yep, forever! Yet have a traveling position with perks keeping things interesting.

Probably my notable strength is being able to organize the heck outta anything…vacations, home maintenance etc…except my kitchen cabinets. I hope you can deal with never being able to find a food container top to that right sized bowl.

Being fit and healthy is also very important priority to me, but then so are the indulgences of life! So yeah, after weekdays of salad and exercise…a late night Mexican food run may very well be in the cards.

Anyway, beyond the playfulness you’ll find me sincere, well grounded, kind and focused on my partner...yet admittedly can be stubborn and set in my ways (see Taurus male, it sums it up fairly well).

[Oh...and...after now reading recurring “don’t contact me if...” themes in many profiles of yours I have read, I thought I’d clarify: I have excellent hygiene (is that really an issue?), I don’t (won’t) have roommates nor live with Mom, not looking for neither a penpal or quick hit-n-run, didn’t even consider posting a shirtless pec-flex-pic, and I am 5-11 as stated...ok, 5-10-¾ ;-) ”
What I’m doing with my life
Besides moving and getting my SD place ready to rent, I'm continually looking forward to that next adventure...and ski season is almost upon us...yet always reminding myself to soak up the wonderful moments I'm in.
I’m really good at
Packing...I have doubles of everything zipped up & ready to go so I can leave town on a moments notice.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably that wild eyebrow hair I refuse to pluck...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I am huge into music...love live shows!
-Blues-Rock-Metal-Reggae-Alternative-
The six things I could never do without
A towel
Hot sauce
Sun on my face
Sand between my toes
A salad spinner
Halloween
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Sharing this all with someone special...and never thinking about what to write on a dating site again... ;-)
On a typical Friday night I am
Well it was a nice bottle of red, a bunch of savory apps in the middle of the table amongst friends...ahh...but now TBD
You should message me if
If you’re quirky, witty, audacious and somehow found this profile interesting…shoot me a note.
More