24Melbourne, Australia
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a bit of a nerd, I enjoy a good movie and the company of friends. I'm always looking for someone to game with or to do something with for the weekend.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a power engineer working at a consultancy in Melbourne. I currently have far too many personal projects to manage, all of which I would love to tell you about.

When I can I am indulging in movies, food, go karts or something else I find interesting.
I’m really good at
Reinstalling Linux (I spend far to much time trying out different variations, sad but true).
Solving problems.
Running in the dark.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall I guess?
I'm not really sure. It's not like I go around asking people what they noticed about me first!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like the LoTR trilogy, as well as The Hobbit and the Silmarilion. I found Machine Man interesting. I've also started reading the series that the Witcher games are based on!

As for movies there's Deadpool (of course), Guardians of the Galaxy, Star Trek: First Contact (One of my oldest favourites). That's just the ones that I've liked most lately. It really depends on what I've seen recently.

I've watched Star Trek TNG too many times and am re-watching Stargate SG-1 again. I'm very sad that Almost Human was cancelled and I regularly watch things like Friends and How I Met your Mother all the way through while I work on other things!

At the moment I've been listening to a mixture of metal, blues, rock and rap, so I'd say I have a fairly varied taste!

And, for food, I really like both chocolate and chicken. Not together though...
Six things I could never do without
A car
Good company
A way to pretend I am flying in space
Somewhere to call home.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future and whether we will even recognize what we might call "Human" in a hundred years.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either at a movie, out with friends, playing on a computer somewhere or a combination of the above.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am a little paranoid about my health.
You should message me if
You're curious, a bit of a nerd, want a gaming buddy or if you ever thought it would be cool to have a robot arm.
The two of us