67Oakland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a Bay Area native, and have lived in California all my life.
I am an environmental and political activist, parent, businessman, a sustainability educator, leader in the green building movement, musician, meditator, surfer/snowboarder, lover of languages, and creative visionary. I love gardening. I enjoy yoga, exploring other cultures, getting involved in my community, watching sports and hanging out.
I have a 25 year old daughter with whom I am very close.
I teach sustainability and green building in local colleges and training centers.
Committed to living a kind, loving, honest and balanced life, to having fun and expressing my creativity; to making a positive difference in the lives of others, for the healing of the earth and the goodwill of future generations. Also a plus, me gusta hablar español. Pura vida
What I’m doing with my life
I have recently changed careers and am teaching sustainabilty and green building. I just moved from Marin to Oakland - big changes and new horizons are unfolding.

I make regular trips to Costa Rica, where I have land and a community of friends, and can surf and hang with the monkeys and scarlet mackaws, and work on projects.

I'm involved with various social and environmental issues and groups in the community, nationally, and globally.
I’m really good at
Green building, teaching, communicating, reading and writing in spanish, playing guitar and harmonica, and design are all interests where I have passion, experience and talent.
The first things people usually notice about me
They are comfortable talking with me.
My smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Recent movies I 've enjoyed, Chasing Mavericks, Hugo, Hunger Games, The Artist...
Books- Michael Pollan, Barbara Kingsolver, Isabelle Allende, Game of Thrones, 1Q84, Christopher Moore, Chantaram....
History, fantasy, liberal politics, Bioneers,
Sports on TV, Touch, 30 Rock, Modern Family, KPFA, Historical movies, Thom Hartmann, John Stewart, Rachel Maddow....
Classic rock, rock en espanol, funk, reggae, world music, most all...
Thai food, fresh coconut juice, good pizza, salad and a microbrew, fish tacos, salmon on a bed of rice with veggies, sushi, falafels, pesto pasta, artichokes, baked potatoes with sour cream and butter, apple pie, cheesecake, creme broulette......
oh yeah..... 'smores
Six things I could never do without
nature, the ocean, learning, laughter, my passport, my guitar & harmonicas, beauty, my daughter, compassion, spanish, time to myself, family and friends... six things??
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How lucky I am to live in the Bay Area.
How grateful I am for my daughter.
How fortunate I am to be doing work that is satisfying and meaningful to me.
How glad I am to be here at this special time in history.
When I will spend another chunk of time in the jungle on the beach.
What a large challenge we have ahead of us as a species.
How I can make a big difference in the world.
Future generations and how we can best support them.
How it might be to have a partner again.
On a typical Friday night I am
Music is always a good option. But no typical Friday night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
At times in my life I have been in relationships when I could not imagine being single, and not having someone to share with, wake up next to, and care for, and ... it has been a long time, and I am quite used to being alone, and a little bit nervous about dating, and what surprises are in store.
You should message me if
You want to meet a genuine, caring and fun man, who will appreciate the beauty in you, enjoy laughing and sharing with, and perhaps a chemistry will ignite into something more for both of us.
Or, if you just want to go out and have fun~
The two of us