48McHenry, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am currently seeing someone :-)


Thanks for meeting me here. We can get to know each other better this way. Oh, me first? If you insist.

I am a mother of three grown children. That leaves me with more freedom than I am used to. I am looking forward to exploring that a bit with someone.
I am fun. I have a great sense of humor and love to laugh and make others laugh. I come from a very funny family. When we get together my cheeks hurt!!
I am very responsible and tend to be the voice of reason in most situations, but am also very playful.
I like to do more social things like, hanging out with family and friends, mini golf, bowling and pool. I am not competitive but do most things for the love of it or the company involved in the activity. I would love to try some more adventurous things like skydiving, parasailing....But NO bungee jumping!! LOL
I love campfire conversations. People tend to open up and relax around a campfire. (Then again, maybe it has something to do with the beer....)
I love dressing up once in a while for a night out, but am most comfortable in casual dress doing something in or out. I am pretty affectionate and like to show that with the right person. I like PDA's but appropriately. :-)
I love the water and just about anything that has to do with it.
I am considerate (almost to a fault), kind, loving, and smart.
I love surprises but, not necessarily gifts. (You're gonna meet me for lunch today? Great!) I love a gentleman that makes me feel special and respected. In turn, I will make you feel the same way.
I do NOT like to argue and would much rather find another more civilized way of dealing with conflict. I am very much into compromising and don't need to get my own way and make you feel like crud in the process.
I am low maintenance as far as a woman goes and I am emotionally stable! LOL, Really....
I am looking for a man with a good sense of humor. A quick wit would be a bonus :-)
Please feel free to ask anything else you'd like.
Thanks for hangin with me. Maybe I'll see you around?
What I’m doing with my life
I work in a fast paced restaurant ish atmosphere. It is very rewarding in many ways. I work with a lot of young kids that I adore. They keep me up to date :-)
I’m really good at
Making people feel special. Making others laugh and feel comfortable.

Multi tasking!
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes and my compassion.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love the movie "A Knight's Tale". Chicago Fire is my favorite show at this point. (Wish I had more time to watch it!) I like country music, christian, 80's, 90's, classic rock, oldies...a lot of stuff, really.
I love Mexican, Chinese and Italian food. :-)
Six things I could never do without
My faith
Good pair of jeans!
My family and friends
A canine companion
My phone
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I impact others
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually nothing because I have to get up at the crack of dawn to go to work! Bummer....
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Feet creep me out! LOL
You should message me if
Please don't message me if you are under 40. I know, you can all rock my world. I've heard it a million times. :-) but that's not what I'm looking for. Thanks anyway. :-)
The two of us