73Eufaula, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a widow for three years and feel I'm ready to go on with my life. We were married for 37 years and he was very ill the last 7 years and now I'm getting back to me. I took over raising his 4 children and 2 more from his ex-wife's marriages and then we had two together. So I had a busy time. I have 14 grandchildren who all live far away. We moved here over 6 years ago from Portland, OR. He had been raised here in OK and it was cheaper to live here. I was born and raised in SD so I was already a Mid West girl so moving back here was okay by me. But now I'm a long ways from any of my children or grandchildren or my family. I do have one son that lives with me - he is 46 and came back here to help take care of his Dad and he is 100% Military disabled, so he has just stayed on with me and we each do our own things. I'm a one man woman and am faithful, loyal, honest, sincere, and gentle. I love kids, grandkids, and animals. I love to laugh and have a good time. I'm not a drinker, a drug user, a player, or a drama queen. I'm pretty much a plain jane. I do not look my age and am taken to be in my 40's most of the time. What you see is what you pretty much get. I love hugs and kisses and love to be held - arms around me feel so good. I would love a walk and hold hands. I'm happy on the go but maybe even happier cuddled up on the couch with you and a movie. I am trifty and careful with money.
What I’m doing with my life
Would like to find a new person to spend time with and enjoy some living and life with. Would like to travel some and see some of Oklahoma's sites and our good ole USA sites. I feel I am ready to move on and live again.
I’m really good at
Trying to be a good person and I try to help people out whenever I can and try to make them more comfortable with their life.
The first things people usually notice about me
Maybe my smile and my really blue eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I just love to read and my library card and I are very good friends! I like movies but have seen very few. I'm not real big on TV, but maybe could be if I had some one really interesting to watch it with!! I love music of just about any kind but hard rock and rap, with country being my favorite. And I like most food, except raw fish!
Six things I could never do without
Love, children, grandchildren, music, hugs, kisses, the Lord, whoops! That's 7, Oh well, had to say them all.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What life will bring me next
On a typical Friday night I am
I would be reading a book, playing dominoes or watching a movie with friends. I also enjoy talking to my kids (who are all grown) and seeing what the grandkids are up to and into! And wondering where my guy is to do things with!!!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
when you get to know me, I am an open book and I will answer any question you throw out!
You should message me if
If you are a genuine man, who knows how to treat a lady and want someone who puts you as the center of their world then I am worth sending a note to! I am a romantic at heart, who likes to laugh and smile! My daughter is visiting from Portland and told me that I am not putting enough forward to reach out to men. So this is me reaching out even if there isn't love chemistry you can never have too many friends to be with.
The two of us