40 San Mateo, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I was born and raised in Japan till I was 17. I traveled with my father to Australia for some time then to Hawaii. My mother comes from central America from an Arabic family. I came to the bay area in 1995. Since then, I fell in love with the eclectic life style in SF and the diversity in people's culture. I attended college in the city, traveled with friends to France, Italy, and Spain. I love to travel and see the world. I love the outdoors and any sports. I run everyday to keep in shape. I consider myself very honest but strong. I am looking for a life-long companion to share the things I look for in life.
What I’m doing with my life
My life has been very exciting all the way from having the priviledge to live in different countries to being able to experience the cultures first hand. For this reason, I am fluent in 3 languages and I am proud to say this has taken me a long way. I feel fortunate to be where I am and hoping to find a solid friendship and companionship with a person that will be willing to share the same vision in life. I think life is too short to keep holding back on the things. I'd like to be adventurous and take action on things that hold you back.
I’m really good at
I don't like to say that I am 'good' since it would depend on people's perspective but I like, oil painting- it soothes me and I enjoy it! I also love biking, hiking, dancing, any type of water sports. I love to host parties and entertain guests.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told I attract people because of my bright personality. I do enjoy socializing and getting to know people. I love people that are down to earth and confident. I could say I may be one of those myself!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
There are so many books, movies, music, and food that I adore. Presently, I am reading 'The Hunger Game' like the rest of the world, I don't watch much TV but if I have nothing else to do, I will watch Dancing with the Stars. Water for Elephant was excellent both in book and movie. I love watching all the food travel shows... As far as music, I love Reggae... Brazilian music...anything with drum beats. House and HipHop is also fun to dance to...
The six things I could never do without
1. Friends & Family
2. Sunshine!
3. My running shoes
4. Fridays
5. Coffee
6. Music!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
NOW! ...and what will NOW bring tomorrow. I try not to think and analyze too much. I just do!
On a typical Friday night I am
with friends and family!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I will not discuss Politics or Religion.
You should message me if
You are up to meet for a 30-minute coffee/tea break. I'd like to have the opportunity to meet in person.