28 Portland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello I am Julie. I am 28 year old and I like to meet new people. Normally I am shy, but I have in the last year become more sociable and I like making friends. I have interest in all kinds of things, but mostly I am a writer. I love to write books, and I have a great mind when it comes to making people feel special, and I am currently a college student, waiting for school to start again. I love to help others and I have a gentle heart, but people sometimes don't see that because they are looking for something else in a girl. I try my best at what I do, and I love with my whole heart. I just got my own place with my little brother as my roommate!I love to do all kinds of things so just hit me up if your interested! I am a Christian and a Pagan and God is very important to me. I love God with all that I am, and I attend church regularly, but I also respect other religions.
What I’m doing with my life
Living life as it is thrown at me and trying to find the right person that I can spend my life with, I am doing alot of thinking about life is short, and I just need to get out there and live it!
I’m really good at
I am really good at writing. I love to write, and I aspire to be a great author some day. I also am really good with animals. I can read them really well, and I love to socialize them. I am also a good caretaker. I take care of my father, who is 60 years old. I love to make people laugh, and I also love to make people feel good deep down inside.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am kinda quiet and shy, but I can be open and loud sometimes. I make it my goal to be honest, and I have golden brown eyes, that are said to be like the Vegetarian Vampires in Twilight, when they have fed. I am not afraid to stand for what I believe in because I think everyone in the world has the right to believe what they believe. I also am Ally to the LBGTQ community. Yes I am a Christian and I have strong faith in God, but I also believe that God created EVERYONE in his own image.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books- The Bible,A walk to remember by Nicholas Sparks, Anything by Tamora Pierce, R. L Stine Books, The Lovely Bones, I also like comics.
Movies: Wall-E, Any Disney movie, Juno, Knocked up, and any dinosaur documentary that I can think of that I have watched.
Shows: The Walking Dead, Game of Thrones, Once Upon a Time, Dr. Who, Heroes, Supernatural, Family Guy and Futurama
Music: Any thing except death metal and screamo.
Food: Anything but sea food and Mushrooms and Onions.
The six things I could never do without
1. God
2. My family
3. my cat Isis
4. my friends
5. food
6. water
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I want to be in five years. I don't know if I am going to be a full time student at a different college, or I am going to be a wife and mother by then? I often also thing about the space time continuum, and why are waffles are so good. I often think about the person I am going to be, how to achieve to be the person I strive to be. I know I think about having a family of my own, but only with the right person.
On a typical Friday night I am
Chilling with family, or Netflix-ing? I am not sure if that is even a word! I am not into the bar and drinking seen, but it wouldn't bother me if you were.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am willing to admit, I have tender heart. I wear my heart on my sleeve and I love with every fiber of my being. I am looking for love, and if that is you out there, I want you too know I love unconditionally, and I am waiting for you.
You should message me if
If your looking for someone special, dedicated, and willing to be your friend, and have a future with, look me up!