JulzK23
26 Los Angeles, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
JulzK23
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Born and raised in NYC and Ivy League educated. I've been in LA for about three years, currently working in TV.

I love to cook! And I'm fairly sure I don't suck at it! I'm also a geek, and I enjoy intellectual debates on just about any topic, from the meaning of life to how many kegs of beer can fit in a kiddie pool. (We actually figured out the answer to that one in college.)
What I’m doing with my life
While I'm dealing with my what-is-this-whole-adulthood-nonsense crisis, I'm busy working in TV development.
I’m really good at
- Finding good cheap wine
- Yoga
- Walking fast (It's a New York thing)
- Improvisational cooking
- Finding people in a crowd
- Quoting Shakespeare
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall. They always ask if I play basketball. I did. I was Nine. For one glorious year I owned the court with endless rebounds. And then those little squirts grew up and my victory days were over.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
TV: Game of Thrones, Archer, Parks & Rec, The Daily Show

MOVIES: Lord of The Rings, Dark Knight, Hunger Games, Pride & Prejudice, The Princess Bride, pretty much all Disney and Pixar.

SPORTS: I'll watch almost any televised sport if you can tell me something interesting about the teams. Yes, I do like football. Both kinds.

BOOKS: Dune, Harry Potter, The Night Circus, Never Let Me Go, Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, The Giver, Shakespeare's Complete Works, Our Town, The Cripple of Inishmaan, and A Little Night Music.

MUSIC: Anything but heavy metal, though my favorite stuff is mostly Indie Rock/Pop. And my parents raised me on Opera, Broadway Musicals, and The Beatles.
The six things I could never do without
Coffee
Netflix
Dark Chocolate
Really comfy sweaters (the fact that there is no fall in LA still breaks my heart)
Books (the real kind that you can throw across a room, and that smell funny after they've been on shelves for 50 years)
People (I need social contact. Constantly.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
stories. It is what I do for a living, so...
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends, going out, watching TV or plotting to take over the world. You know, the usual.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm adopted and I've met my birth parents.
You should message me if
You can shamelessly tell me which Hogwarts house you would be sorted into, and you know the difference between "your" and "you're."
More