64Pleasantville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi. I'm a honest and loyal partner and expect the same in return. I have a good sense of humor (often sarcastic) and my friends would say that I'm very tolerant of other people and situations. They would also say that I'm a good listener. I like to travel but haven't done so for a long time. Before you stop reading my profile--I don't have to travel to Europe or exotic locations (unless that's what you want). There are so many things here that I haven't seen in the US, so road trips are in. I like to show my affection by holding hands or snuggling in front of a fire. I'm an animal lover--I have 2 cats and a horse. My horse is about 25 years old and deserves to just eat grass and get fat. I like to walk in a warm rain or ride a horse in the woods in the fall. I like to take my relationships slowly, so if a whirlwind fast romance is what you want, I'm not the woman for you. Thanks for taking the time to read my profile.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm retired, so I'm learning to take things more slowly. I'm spending more quality time with my friends and family. The rest of my time will be spent getting my cottage at the river ready to move into.
I’m really good at
calming down someone who is upset. I'm also good at decorating my home and giving others an idea of how to decorate their home.
The first things people usually notice about me
people usually comment on the fact that I can talk with about any body. I used to be very shy, and now I guess I'm making up for lost time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite book is "The World Without Us." The author explores what might happen to the world and man's creations if suddenly there were no humans on the earth. I also like science fiction, medical thrillers and occasional nonfiction. My favorite movies are "The Color Purple" and "Gone With the Wind," My favorite show is "The Walking Dead." Bet you wouldn't have guessed that. I like any kind of music from opera to rap (as long as it's not just using that "F" word and talking about killing.) My favorite food is lobster or trying something I've never had.
Six things I could never do without
1. My sister.
2. My kids.
3. My cats.
4. My health.
5. My mind.
6. My river house.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Someone to have a serious relationship with.
On a typical Friday night I am
sitting home watching TV or on the computer looking at sites like this.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It's private because I don't want to reveal it.
You should message me if
You are interested in getting to know me.
The two of us