34 Belleville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm entirely too contradictory for my own good. I have to get out of the house on weekends, but I dearly love staying in and watching a movie. I love going out for drinks (altho I feel too old, so bars with older crowds and a crappy dance floor are my thing) but can also marathon movies like it's my job.

I am a talker. Like whoa. I get ultra chatty when I'm nervous, turn into a comedian when scared. If you dislike someone who keeps the conversation moving, I'm not your guy :)

My daughter is a large part of my life - I'm a single dad half the time so I'm really good at juggling. Not with like bean bags (I can only juggle 3 of those), but I have a strong support network around here and can find time to get out and do stuff. Just not every night !

Traveling is one of the biggest things I want to do. I've made it to a ton of places in the states and surrounding islands, but haven't been off this continent. I'd love a trip to Europe or Asia!
What I’m doing with my life
My life is decidedly strange. Sometimes I take my life and think to myself "wtf is that?!" then I poke it with a stick. Personally, it's my belief that any kind of investigation can be done with a good stick.

Oh, and looking for my Princess Buttercup... Maybe I should wear a mask?
I’m really good at
Putting my foot in my mouth. Painting. Listening (with one ear - I'm deaf in the other). Communicating. Typing. Not dying.

Really the only thing I'm good at is that last one. I've managed to do it for 34 years straight with no screwups...although there have been some close calls D:
The first things people usually notice about me
I am not a zombie
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm not even sure how to fill this section out. Seriously? This huge range of topics? Let's just see if you can read through this mish mash:

Adventure Time
Parks and Rec
Brandon Sanderson (I want to lick his brain)
Ender's Game
Breaking Bad
21 Pilots
House of Cards
Pizza (it warrants being on here twice)
Regular Show
Walking Dead (don't get me started on this love/hate relationship)
The six things I could never do without
- daughter
- friends
- computer
- books
- car
- math
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What we will use for currency in a post-apocalyptic world, and how I can acquire some of that before hand.

Also, artificial intelligence. I think the two go hand in hand.
On a typical Friday night I am
If I've got baby sitting or its her weekend with her mom? Out with friends (dinner / movies / drinking / shows / is there anything else adults do?). If not, camped out at home with my kid. Usually watching movies :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I appreciate decidedly non-masculine pop music (Ke$ha, Lady GaGa, etc).

Haters gonna hate.
You should message me if
You enjoy offensive jokes and dancing in the rain.

Or, you're an alien wearing a human skin trying to blend in.